colon cancer treatment reviews

16 reviews

Who can tell more about the doctor, amenities, and hospital staff than someone who checked everything themselves? We collect the genuine experience of our patients for you to make the best choice.

Only verified customers after getting medical services booked via Bookimed.com can leave a review on the platform.

We publish positive and negative reviews moderated for compliance with Reviews & Comments Policy.

person
Ruslan Feb 15, 2020
The patient was treated of colon cancer in LIV Hospital

In general, the visit was positive. Only the first day we arrived late to the hospital, we were not met, but then everything worked out and everything went very well. I really liked the translators, the international department is busy, but they try very hard to be always there and come to the rescue. В целом визит прошел положительно. Лишь первый день мы доехали до госпиталя с опозданием, нас не встретили, но затем все наладилось и дальше все прошло очень удачно.
Переводчики очень понравились, международный отдел загружен, но они очень стараются быть всегда рядом и придти на помощь.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Aug 15, 2019
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Hadassah Medical Center

VIP treatment. Clear, Fast schedule and execution. However, it is relatively expensive. You need to consider loading you debit cards properly before starting with any procedure.

person
Anonymous Jun 29, 2019
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Wiener Privatklinik

If I know that everything dar being done through intermediaries, I do not think I would have turned to your service.

person
Tatyana Nov 8, 2018
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Sourasky Medical Center

I want to express my great gratitude to Bookimed, and especially to our coordinator Anna Ozeranskaya! Хочу выразить огромную благодарность Bookimed , а особенно нашему координатору Анне Озеранской! Все было организованно на высшем уровне. Нам не только помогли решить все вопросы связанные с клиникой, но и всегда оказывали помощь по другим вопросам ( поиск квартиры по дешевле, поиск билетов, неоднократно корректировали записи на прием к докторам по нашей просьбе). Координатор всегда был с нами на связи, нет ни одного сообщение на которое мы бы не получили ответ от него, даже сейчас, после возвращения. Клиникой довольны очень. Персонал очень внимательный. К каждому пациенту индивидуальный подход. Обратившись в bookimed, мы приняли правильное решение. Только сейчас анализируя все, понимаю, что самостоятельно пройти такое за такой короткий промежуток времени не представляется аозможным. Элементарно, летя в самолёте, мы уже знали программу обследований на ближайшие 4 дня, с посещением немалого числа докторов и процедур. Для сравнения - очереди на одну из процедур которую мы походили порядка 3 недель, если вы идете самостоятельно. Спасибо bookimed!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Nov 1, 2018
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Sourasky Medical Center

We are very grateful for the help to the Bookimed coordinators, in particular Svetlana Kalinichenko. Thanks to her efficiency, we got everything we wanted in the shortest possible time! The people who met us at the clinic also made the most positive impression. With them there is a feeling that you really genuinely care about! Очень благодарны за помощь координаторам Bookimed, в частности Светлане Калиниченко. Благодаря ее оперативности мы в кратчайший срок получили все, что хотели! Люди, встретившие нас в клинике, также произвели самое положительное впечатление. С ними есть ощущение, что о тебе действительно искренне заботятся!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Marina Oct 31, 2018
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Coordination at the highest level. Since the situation is complex, it is not yet possible to accurately assess the assistance provided in the clinic. Координация на высшем уровне. Так как ситуация сложная, то пока нельзя точно оценить помощь оказанную в клинике.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Larisa Jul 3, 2018
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Nordwest Clinic (Krankenhaus)

I am writing a review for those people who are in the same difficult situation as our family. Just want to warn, think before you go here. They did not help us ... Moreover, now we understand that they simply did not tell us the truth, promised treatment that everything would be fine and we believed in it, sincerely! They didn’t save on treatment, did everything they recommended, but they just cheerlessly pumped chemistry and prescribed unnecessary consultations like a physiotherapist with charging a hopelessly sick person !!! The company "phoenix" is a soulless creature with the function of receiving money, I don’t even know how to call them anymore ... Doctor Professor Eger also smiled on detours and said that everything would be fine and didn’t even tell the family that the situation was getting worse, she appointed procedures ... As we now understand, everything was clear for a long time, we just wanted to be "treated" because we paid. They tortured our daddy heartlessly and cynically for money !!! Curator Stoyanova stopped responding to letters and the phone immediately, as soon as they informed her that the patient no longer exists. NO ONE! neither she, nor "phoenix", nor the clinic, they even expressed condolences ... It hurts to realize that nothing human is left in people ... We scolded our Russian doctors, and they just told us the truth right away Пишу отзыв для тех людей,которые оказались в такой же тяжёлой ситуации как наша семья. Просто хочу предупредить,подумайте,прежде чем обращаться сюда. Нам не помогли... Более того, сейчас мы понимаем,что нам просто не говорили правду, обещали лечение, что все будет хорошо и мы в это верили, искренне! Не экономили на лечении, делали все,что рекомендовали,а они просто бездушно качали химией и назначали ненужные консультации типа физиотерапевта с проведением зарядки безнадежно больному человеку!!! Фирма "феникс" это бездушные существа с функцией приема денег,больше даже не знаю как их назвать... Врач-профессор Егер тоже улыбалась на обходах и говорила что все будет хорошо и даже родственникам не сказала,что ситуация ухудшается, назначала новые и новые процедуры... Как мы сейчас понимаем, все было ясно уже давно,просто нас хотели "лечить" поэтому что мы платили. Мучили нашего папочку бездушно и цинично из-за денег!!! Куратор Стоянова перестала отвечать на письма и телефон сразу же, как только сообщили ей о том,что пациента больше нет. НИКТО! ни она,ни "феникс",ни клиника, даже соболезнования не высказали... Больно осознавать,что не осталось ничего человеческого в людях... Мы ругали наших российских врачей,а они просто сразу сказали нам правду

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

С
Светлана Jan 30, 2019

Возможно было поздно? На самом деле врачи очень гуманные, да и обманывать не имеют право. Просто диагноз коварный и у каждого протекает заболевание по своему.

T
Tatyana Representative of Nordwest Clinic (Krankenhaus) Mar 5, 2019

Соболезнование семье и близким пациента. Делалось все возможное в современной медицине, что бы помочь пациенту. Часто пациенты приезжают с разными стадиями заболевания, каждый реагирует на современную терапию по-разному, результат лечения часто зависит от ряда индивидуальных особенностей организма пациента...Занималась лечением лично профессор. Э. Йегер - один из лучших онкологов Германии, руководитель отделения онкологии и исследовательского института проблем рака. Сопровождение осуществляли переводчики, которые находились постоянно возле пациента - офис компании Феникс находится прямо в одном из зданий клиники. С пациентом сложились хорошие , дружеские отношения. Пациенту и его родственникам постоянно сообщалась актуальная информация о его состоянии и реакции на лечение - к примеру, на ежедневном обходе профессора у пациента в присутствии нескольких врачей отделения и переводчика. Давать искаженную информацию при таком кол-ве людей просто невозможно. Проблема в том, что часто пациент и его родственники не хотят принимать ПРАВДУ в том виде, какая она есть. К сожалению. По поводу расходов - никто в клинике не будет выдумывать какие-то доп обследования, терапии ... для того, что бы пациент платил больше денег. Это просто нонсенс для такой контролируемой в Германии отрасли, как медицина.

person
Anonymous Jan 19, 2016
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Medical Center in Solingen

I already have 3 years of ulcerative colitis, but in the last six months there have been some unpleasant sensations in the lower abdomen. Gastroenterologists could not say anything, except that they were manifestations of colitis, studies did not reveal anything. I suffered 3 months and decided to be treated in Germany. Through this site I contacted the hospital in Solingen, I found out the prices beforehand.
Almost immediately doctors found intestinal cancer (stage 1A) - they have very powerful tomographs. The tumor was about a centimeter, and I felt something, because of its location (there was a nerve, it turns out). I was not even operated on - the cancer was removed by an endoscope with special attachments and a camera. Now there are no unpleasant sensations, even colitis does not bother.
У меня уже 3 года язвенный колит, но в последние полгода появились какие-то неприятные ощущения внизу живота. Гастроэнтерологи ничего не могли сказать, кроме того, что это проявления колита, исследования ничего не обнаруживали. Промучился 3 месяца и решил лечиться в Германии. Через этот сайт связался с больницей в г. Золинген, узнал предварительно цены.

Практически сразу врачи нашли рак кишечника (1А стадия) – у них очень мощные томографы. Опухоль была около сантиметра, а почувствовал я что-то, из-за её расположения (рядом был нерв, оказывается). Меня даже не оперировали – рак удалили эндоскопом со специальными насадками и камерой. Сейчас неприятных ощущений нет, даже колит не беспокоит.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Marina Kalitenya Mar 14, 2015
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

My mother was operated in October 2014 in the clinic. There was a diagnosis of bowel oncology 4 stage with metastases to the liver. In Russia, no doctor took the responsibility to operate the patient in this condition. We applied to the clinic "Anadolu". The result has surpassed all expectations! A low bow to the doctor Fatihu Agalaru! This is a specialist with a capital letter, a professional in his field! Thank you. Моя мама оперировалась в октябре 2014 года в клинике. Был диагноз онкология кишечника 4 стадия с метастазами в печень. В России ни один врач не взял на себя ответственность оперировать пациента в таком состоянии.
Обратились в клинику "Анадолу". Результат превзошел все ожидания! Низкий поклон врачу Фатиху Агалару! Это специалист с большой буквы, профессионал своего дела!!Спасибо Вам.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Valentina Feb 18, 2022
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

person
Larisa Dec 13, 2020
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Comments

D
Dr Zulfiyya Guluzade Representative of Medipol Mega University Hospital Feb 5, 2021

Здравствуйте, спасибо за ваш отзыв, желаю вам здоровья.

person
Antonina Jan 16, 2020
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Centro Médico Teknon

Everything went very well. Все прошло очень хорошо.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Arsalam Sep 19, 2019
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

Very happy visit

person
Uhima Nadiya Mikolaivna Mar 13, 2018
The patient was treated of colon cancer in Okan University Hospital

Bookimed in media