Treatment reviews

4138 reviews

Who can tell more about the doctor, amenities, and hospital staff than someone who checked everything themselves? We collect the genuine experience of our patients for you to make the best choice.

Only verified customers after getting medical services booked via Bookimed.com can leave a review on the platform.

We publish positive and negative reviews moderated for compliance with Reviews & Comments Policy.

person
User 1101401 Oct 2, 2022
The patient underwent hair transplant in Adem and Havva Medical Center

I traveled from the US for the procedure. This was my first medical travel experience and my first time visiting Istanbul. I was welcomed at the airport by a friendly staff person from the clinic ( Mr. Zafer ) upon arrival and provided with transportation to my hotel. The hotel accommodations were excellent. The room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel was centrally located. The hotel staff was friendly and serviceable, and in coordination with my contact person from the clinic Maryam, upon request, even arranged for a very nice boat and land tour of the city prior to the procedure. At all times, Maryam, my contact person from the clinic, provided excellent support and kept me informed about every step of the process. After settling in nicely at the hotel and taking in a full day of touring of the wonderful city of Istanbul, I was ready for the procedure. The clinic is housed in a modern state of the art building and the staff is experienced, professional and friendly. After consulting with the medical team, the specialist made his recommendations and answered all of questions and concerns thoroughly. The procedure was completed to my satisfaction by two specialist , Dr. XXX and Dr. XXX who worked tirelessly to deliver exceptional results and the clinic staff was excellent in their after care follow up treatment and monitoring. I am very happy with my decision to have had my hair transplant procedure at Adem and Havva Medical Center for the following reasons, the quality of the work ( the actual hair transplant) was exceptional, the delivery of service was exceptional at all stages of the process and finally the cost vs. having completed the procedure in a U.S. clinic - amounts to a small fortune of savings. A big thank you to all of the wonderful people at Adem and Havva Medical Center ! You are simply the best ! With kind regards, Ernesto V. Philadelphia, PA ( USA)

person
Anastasiya Oct 2, 2022
The patient underwent hair transplant in Smile Hair Clinic | Hair Transplant In Turkey

Many thanks for organizing the whole process. Consultant Katerina Korczak was very kind and patiently answered all questions. In the clinic itself, there are some inconsistencies in the process (in particular, they almost forgot to take them to the airport for the return flight), but in general, everything is also not bad. There were questions about the correctness of the choice of the hairline in the face ... but I hope for the best and I will see the result in a year. I will update the review. So far (2 weeks have passed) healing is going well. Большая благодарность за организацию всего процесса. Консультант Катерина Корчак была очень любезна и терпеливо отвечала на все вопросы.
В самой клинике есть некоторые несостыковки в процессе (в частности чуть не забыли отвезти в аэропорт на обратный вылет) но в целом тоже все неплохо.
Остались вопросы по корректности выбора линии роста волос у лица… но надеюсь на лучшее и буду смотреть результат через год. Отзыв обновлю.
Пока (прошло 2 недели) заживление идет успешно.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Lyudmila Sep 30, 2022
The patient underwent breast augmentation in Kucukcekmece Hospital

Everything went very well, I'm satisfied. Very helpful staff. Nice comfortable clinic. Thanks to all the staff for their kind hearts and attentive attitude. I will definitely come back to you, I will do another operation. Sincerely, Ludmila!!! Все прошло очень хорошо, я довольна. Очень внимательный персонал. Хорошая , комфортная клиника. Спасибо всему персоналу , за их добрые серца и внимательное отношение. Обязательно к вам вернусь, сделаю еще одну операцию. С уважением Людмила!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Mathieu Sep 29, 2022
The patient was treated of inguinal hernia in Robotic Surgery Center in St. Zdislava Hospital

5 stars … what else to say. Super organized, reactive , serious and methodical . No waiting time . Great service …. And beautiful work on my 2 hernias everything was super simple ! I do have an insurance and yet I choose the easy path ! I am glad I did that ! It was worth my peace of mind.

person
Marina Sep 29, 2022
The patient underwent rhinoplasty (nose job) in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

I can't say anything bad. Did Reno, the result is satisfied. Professionals work. Everything is clear and harmonious. Some pluses. Thanks to all the staff. Special thanks to Elvina for organizing all the questions. And thanks to the bookimed staff for organizing the trip. Не могу ничего плохого сказать. Делала Рино, результатом довольна. Работают профессионалы. Все четко и слаженно. Одни плюсы. Спасибо всем сотрудникам. Отдельное спасибо Elvina, за организацию всех вопросов. И спасибо сотрудникам bookimed, за организацию поездки.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Valeriy Sep 26, 2022
The patient underwent dental implant in AEG Dental Clinic

I am very much grateful to everyone, especially to Osman & the surgeon (sorry, don't remember the Name), whose professionalism & skills are over any estimates! Well done, indeed! Much appreciated! Yana I am very much grateful to everyone, especially to Osman & the surgeon (sorry, don't remember the Name), whose professionalism & skills are over any estimates! Well done, indeed! Much appreciated! Yana

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Inna Sep 25, 2022
The patient underwent sclerotherapy of varicose veins in SALUSS Medical Group

I liked everything, the doctors are great, the result exceeded all expectations. Thanks to Sevda, she accompanied us everywhere and organized everything perfectly Понравилось все, врачи великолепные, результат превзошел все ожидания. Спасибо Севде, она везде нас сопровождала и все прекрасно организовывала

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Lucia Sep 23, 2022
The patient underwent mini facelift in Bumrungrad International Hospital

It was great to have the help of bookimed!! I was trying to book elsewhere and there was no answer. Only with bookimed it was possible. The professional that helped me was very attentive and supportive all the way… thank you so much:-)

person
Martha Sep 23, 2022
The patient underwent gastric balloon in Hisar Intercontinental Hospital

The service was really good ! From the transfers , to the hospital treatment - everything was covered.

Comments

H
Representative of Hisar Intercontinental Hospital Oct 3, 2022

Thank you for your trust. We were happy to see you!

person
Vladislav Sep 23, 2022
The patient was treated of brain tumor in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Hello, my name is Vladislav Ivanov, Ukraine, Odessa city. In February 2021, my daughter Vlada was diagnosed with anaplastic ependymoma, we went to the doctors for a week trying to find out why the child started having severe headaches. They went through examinations, did an MRI, and as a fact, they found a brain tumor. That's when the ground slipped from under my feet. Realization has come - this has already happened, which means you need to quickly take action. The first thing we did was go to the children's hospital in Kyiv, the child was given a shunt. But unfortunately, fluid began to collect in my head and my vision began to fall sharply. The doctors explained that an operation was urgently needed. We did not have a large accumulated amount, and we decided to complete the operation abroad. We contacted Bookmed. We contacted the employee Marina. Marina quickly found a clinic for us in Turkey, organized a trip for us, flew to Turkey in a matter of days. The hospital was already waiting for us. Examined, took blood for tests and the next day an operation was scheduled. Everything went well. Then they underwent a course of radiotherapy. The results are positive, we were sent home to Ukraine (August 2021). Every 3 months they underwent MRI, the pictures were good .. But a year later, in March 2022, we heard the terrible words “relapse”, “war”. Hastily collected the necessary documents and left for Lviv. From there, by large buses, all children with cancer began to be taken out along the humanitarian corridor from Ukraine to Europe. The daughter and his wife were assigned to France. A second operation was performed, the tumor was removed, and after that a course of chemotherapy was prescribed. After a month of taking the course, the doctor said that chemotherapy was not helping. The doctor suggested experimental chemotherapy, but that didn't help either. As a result, the daughter is getting worse and worse every day. The child began to walk badly, the right leg and handle practically do not work. The child melted before my eyes. It's all very scary, but it's worse to leave Vlad without an opportunity for treatment. I again turned to Marina Bookmed Marina again very quickly found us a hospital in Turkey, helped us with the flight Paris Istanbul. Arrived at the hospital 2 days later, the operation was successful!!! After the operation, the child began to talk, swallow, and after a couple of days to walk. What I want to say Bookmed in particular Marina Provided us with moral support documentary for the second time at the highest level. Marina many thanks to you and your team THANK YOU. Здравствуйте, меня зовут Владислав Иванов, Украина, город Одесса.

В феврале 2021 года моей дочери Владе поставили диагноз анапластичная эпендимома мы неделю ходили по врачам
в попытках выяснить, почему у ребёнка начались сильные головные боли. Прошли обследования, сделали МРТ, и как факт, обнаружили опухоль головного мозга. Вот тогда у меня земля ушла из-под ног. Пришло осознание — это уже случилось, а значит нужно быстро предпринимать действия.

Первым, что мы сделали - поехали в детскую больницу в Киеве, ребёнку установили шунт. Но к сожалению, в голове стала собираться жидкость и сильно падать зрение. Врачи объяснили, что срочно необходима операция.
У нас была не большая накопленная сумма, и мы решили заделать операцию за границей.
Обратились в организацию Bookmed. Связались с сотрудником Мариной. Марина быстро нашла нам клинику в Турции организовала нам поездку спустя считанные дни вылетели в Турцию. В больнице нас уже ждали. Осмотрели, взяли кровь на анализы и на следующий день назначили операцию. Все прошло успешно. Затем прошли курс радиотерапии. Результаты положительны, нас отправили домой в Украину (август 2021 года). Каждые 3 месяца проходили МРТ, снимки были хорошие..

Но спустя год, в марте 2022 года мы услышали страшные слова «рецидив», «война». Наспех собрали необходимые документы и уехали во Львов. Оттуда большими автобусами всех онкобольных деток стали вывозить по гуманитарному коридору из Украины в Европу. Дочку с женой распределили во Францию. Был проведена повторная операция, удалили опухоль и после этого был назначен курс химиотерапии. Спустя месяц прохождения курса доктор заявил, что химиотерапия не помогает. Врач предложил экспериментальную химиотерапию, но и это не помогло.

В итоге дочке становится все хуже и хуже с каждым днём. Ребёнок стал плохо ходить, правая ножка и ручка практически не работают. Ребёнок таял на глазах. Это все очень страшно, но страшнее оставить Владу без возможности на лечение,
Я опять обратился к Марине Bookmed
Марина опять очень быстро нашла нам госпиталь в Турции помогала нам с перелетом Париж Стамбул. Прилетели в госпиталь через 2 дня сделали операцию удачно!!! После операции ребёнок начал разговаривать глотать а через пару дней ходить.
Что хочу сказать Bookmed в частности Марина
Оказала нам моральную поддержку документальную уже второй раз на высшем уровне. Марина огромное благодарность Вам и вашей команде СПАСИБО.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Ekaterina Sep 22, 2022
The patient underwent breast augmentation in Dr. Cagri Sade Plastiс Surgery Center

I am very satisfied with the work of bookimed. The organization went very quickly, all the questions of interest were not left unanswered. And any fears disappeared after talking with the medical coordinator Ekaterina. I was introduced to the best specialists in the field of mammoplasty. And I'm very happy with my choice of Dr. Since the result of the operation exceeded all my expectations! The photo shows a comfortable room in which I was after the operation. Я очень довольна работой bookimed. Организация прошла очень быстро, все интересующие вопросы не остались без ответа. И какие либо опасения улетучились после общения с медицинским координатором Екатериной. Меня ознакомили с лучшими специалистами в области маммопластики. И я очень довольна выбором доктора! Так как результат операции превзошёл все мои ожидания!
На фото комфортабельная палата, в которой я находилась после операции.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Joanne Sep 21, 2022

Bookimed has a wonderful way of communicating with patients that leaves one so happy.I love the gentleness u handle people's issues coz its remakable.I would recommend Bookimed anytime! Thanks for journeying with us.

person
Ellen Sep 20, 2022
The patient underwent dental implant in Dental Bosphorus

Maksym was such a support nothing was too much trouble I would highly recommend bookimed my only criticism the hotel was remote and food was seriously lacking but extremely clean and very helpful

person
Eduardo Sep 20, 2022
The patient underwent fue hair transplant in Dr. Soho Clinic

My Dear Anastasia and Amed ( sorry if I speak wrong ) they are great ! Anastasia , kind , professional abs she was my first contact with this great clinic ! From the first contact she was looking after me so well ! Airport transfer , communication , tips , looking after me at the clinic until my last minute at the airport making sure that everything was well ! I have to say that I am so please that I choose the best clinic with all those good professionals ! I am feeling great , everything went so well and I am keeping in touch sending my photos progress ! I have to say Soho clinic is the best ! And Anastasia was the best professional and the kindness person I ever meet in Istambul ! I flew all the was from Aistralia for my procedure ! And I am very very happy ! Best Regards abs love to all ! Eduardo Munt

person
Anonymous Sep 19, 2022
The patient underwent hair transplant in Hair Clinic

I am from Witney, Oxfordshire in the UK and I went to Hair for a beard and hair transplant and I cannot rate the professional service received from all members of the team highly enough. I am writing this review in my hotel room the day after having a beard and hair transplant. When I first decided to undergo a hair​ transplant in Turkey, I was inundated with offers from, what seemed to be, hundreds of hair transplant clinics through WhatsApp, and it was hard to know which clinics were the best? I decided to pick Hair in Istanbul, because I could see no negatives reviews and they were recommended to me by Bookimed. I then heavily researched this clinic online before making a decision. I could tell once I met with the medical team that I had made a good choice on coming to this clinic. This is a good clinic, and the medical team who carried out the procedure were highly skilled, professional, and considerate. Once, they started taking grafts I could tell these people know what they were doing. On my initial WhatsApp consultation, I was told they would be able to extract 3000 grafts but, they actually extracted 4800 and so they implanted some additional grafts in the crown area of my head free of charge. They implanted every single graft in which meant they took longer than scheduled. I will send the photographic results of my hair and beard transplant after 6 months has passed. I also give Hair permission to pass on my contact details to anyone who wants to contact me with questions about my experience as a client at this clinic.​ ​ I'd like to give a special thank you to Yulia, Mehmet Ali, and particularly the highly professional and extremely talented medical team of technicians who carried out the actual procedure. A massive thank you to Bunyamin, who did the grafts collection and opening of the channels, and Samet Yusuf, who transplanted 3600 grafts into my hair and 1200 grafts into my beard. Thank you

person
Anonymous Sep 17, 2022
The patient underwent dental implant in Karisoclinic

Medical team is very nice, competent, and they did everything as they told me, just waiting for the next visit to complete the job.

person
Richard Sep 17, 2022

I was shuffled to 3 different locations with a translator, then made to pay translator for test conducted, in cash, in the lobby of the third facility. Was not given a receipt and have received only PDF copies of the test results. I was told they would deliver a CD with image scans, but that never happened. The facility has quit communicating with me and I feel as though the entire episode was a scam.

person
Anonymous Sep 17, 2022
The patient was treated of epilepsy in Centro Médico Teknon

I liked the doctor, it is clear that he is a professional in his field, the staff is friendly, benevolent. The ward is ordinary, bright, the presence of a toilet and a shower. The downside is that the window does not open in the ward, since I stayed with the child in the ward for 5 days and it was impossible for the child to leave the ward, there was not enough air. Didn't like the food. Доктор понравился, видно, что профессионал своего дела, персонал приветливый, доброжелательный. Палата обычная, светлая, наличие туалета и душа.Минус в том, что в палате не открывается окно, так как я пребывала с ребёнком в палате 5 дней и нельзя было покидать палату ребёнку, не хватало воздуха. Не понравилось питание.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
WALAN Sep 17, 2022
The patient underwent in vitro fertilization (ivf) in Asklepios Hospital Barmbek

The send us to differant clinic and there location is diffucalt to find we met them after 5 muints of the appointment and they refused to accept us This is not acceptable we lost flight tickts from our country to visit them and hotels expences then they refused We wont to return the Fund to us 500 euro

person
Іrina Sep 16, 2022

Hello! I was with my son on the 9th for a consultation, they received us very well, I found a friendly and kind doctor, thank you for the recommendations, I recommend it. Доброго дня! Були з сином 9 числа на консультації, приняли нас дуже добре, попався , привітний і добрий лікар, дякую за рекомендації, рекомендую.

Auto-translated
Show original
1-10 of 4138 reviews
Bookimed in media