Treatment reviews

4507 reviews

Who can tell more about the doctor, amenities, and hospital staff than someone who checked everything themselves? We collect the genuine experience of our patients for you to make the best choice.

Only verified customers after getting medical services booked via Bookimed.com can leave a review on the platform.

We publish positive and negative reviews moderated for compliance with Reviews & Comments Policy.

person
Aisha Feb 7, 2023
The patient underwent mammoplasty in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

Upon arrival, we were met by a transfer, a very polite man) settled in the hotel. The next day we went to the clinic. The operation went quickly and the doctor Ece Kayafatlar has golden hands. Did everything I wanted❤️ Answered all my questions. After the operation, I went to the clinic for examination twice. The staff is very polite. The hospital is clean and warm. They really took their 5 * to the hotel, well, this is already according to their preferences. Our translator Elina was also very attentive and went to any of our proposals. We're flying back tomorrow. I recommend the clinic as well as the doctor. По приезду нас встретил трансфер очень вежливый мужичек) заселились в отель. На следующий день поехали в клинику. Операция прошла быстро и врача Эдже Каяфатлар золотые ручки. Сделали все как я хотела❤️
На все вопросы отвечала. После операции в клинику на осмотр ездила два раза. Персонал очень вежливый. В больнице чисто и тепло. В отель правда взяли свой 5* ну это уже по своим предпочтениям

Наша переводчик Элина тоже была очень внимательна и шла на любые наши предложения.
Завтра улетаем обратно.
Клинику советую как и врача.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Robert Feb 7, 2023

A very professional team. I had a translator throughout to not only do translation but guide me to the places I needed to be. Very clean and welcoming place. The prices are discussed prior to your arrival and appointment booking. There is also a transfer car that can be arranged on the days that you need it. Everything is here to make your visit as stress free and pleasant as a trip to the hospital can be.

person
Olga Feb 6, 2023
The patient underwent arm lift (brachioplasty) in Dr. MED Clinic

Excellent coordinated work of the whole team, everything was as comfortable and fast as possible. The doctor has not only golden hands, but also a heart, which is very important for a patient who is very worried before the operation. Отличная слаженная работа всего коллектива, все было максимально комфортно и быстро. У доктора золотые не только руки, но и сердце, что очень важно для пациента, который очень переживает перед операцией.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Feb 6, 2023
The patient underwent neck lift in Medipunto Clinic

I am very pleased that I chose the Medipunto clinic among many others. Everything was at a high level, excellent ward, honey. the staff is very attentive and conscientious. To be honest, I was very afraid, but I was reassured that everything would be fine and really everything went at the highest level. Dr. Empibey has golden hands and he is professional. Я очень довольна, что выбрала из многих других клинику Медипунто. Всё было на высоком уровне, отличная палата, мед. персонал очень внимательный и добросовестный. Честно сказать я очень боялась, но меня успокаивали что всё будет хорошо и действительно всё прошло на высшем уровне. У доктора Эмпибей золотые руки и он профессиионал.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Ghastalap Feb 6, 2023
The patient was treated of parkinson"s disease in Medipol University Parkinson’s and Movement Disorders Center (PARMER)

I liked everything, from translators to doctors. A quick diagnosis was made. We are pleased with the initial stage, we will be treated medically. THANK YOU ALL. And a huge thank you to bookimed.com and a special thanks to IRINA. Все понравилься, отнашение от перевочиков до врачей. Ускореном виде установили диагноз. Нас радует начальный стадие, будем лечится медекементозно. СПАСИБО ВСЕ.
И огромное пасибо bookimed.com отдельное спасибо огромное ИРИНЕ.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Elena Feb 6, 2023
The patient was treated of in Memorial Şişli Hospital

Good afternoon. I liked the clinic, new, modern. Doctors and staff also make a good impression, I have no complaints. But my curator at the clinic gave me the address of one clinic, and on check-up she signed me up for another, because of this I had to change the hotel upon arrival so as not to drive through traffic jams every day. I lost money on hotel bills and taxi fares and it was very frustrating to deal with this attitude. The coordinator Daria, who worked with me, well done, was attentive. But the work of the girl who gave me the wrong address of the clinic, because of which I lost time and money, can only be assessed as a minus. Добрый день. Клиника мне понравилась,новая ,современная .Врачи и персонал тоже производят хорошее впечатление,каких либо жалоб у меня нет. Но мой куратор в клинике дала мне адрес одной клиники,а на чек-ап записала меня в другую,из за этого мне пришлось уже по приезду менять отель ,чтобы не ездить каждый день по пробкам. Я потеряла деньги на оплате отеля и на такси и было очень неприятно столкнуться с таким отношением .
Координатор Дарья ,которая со мной работала,молодец,была внимательна . Но работу той девушки ,которая дала мне неправильный адрес клиники ,из за чего я потеряла время и деньги ,оценить можно только минусом.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Elizaveta Feb 6, 2023
The patient underwent mammoplasty in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

Ergin Er is the best surgeon. He is a master of his craft, the doctor speaks English, he worked for 4 years in the USA. Many thanks to him for a perfect job! Elvina is the best coordinator! Thank her very much. She always helped and organized everything. ❤️ I had a primary mammoplasty, Ergin took into account all my suggestions and gave me the maximum size I wanted! Elvina helped with payment and accompanied me everywhere in the clinic. The chamber is good, I really liked it. Thank God, the operation went perfectly and very easily. I also liked the hotel where I stayed for a week. Choose only Istanbul Aesthetic, I advise everyone Эргин Эр- лучший хирург. Он мастер своего дела, врач говорит на английском, он работал 4 года в США. Огромное ему спасибо за идеальную работу!
Эльвина лучший координатор! Спасибо ей большое. Во всем помогала всегда и организовывала. ❤️
У меня была первичная мамопластика, Эргин учел все мои предложения и поставил мне максимальный размер какой я хотела!
Эльвина помогала с оплатой и везде сопровождала в клинике.
Палата хорошая, мне очень понравилось.
Слава Богу, Операция прошла отлично и очень легко.
Мне также понравился отель где я жила неделю.
Выбирайте только Istanbul Aesthetic, всем советую

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Feb 4, 2023
The patient underwent sleeve gastrectomy in Karisoclinic

Do. Not. Book. With. Karisoclinic!! I could write you the length of the bible to tell you all the reasons why this trip have been an absolute shitstorm. So to keep it short and sweet, they’ve messed up in every possible way from the pick-ups/drop-offs, translation, times and dates, instructions, medication etc etc, Also I’m pretty sure THE CLINIC DOES NOT EXISTS. For a more in depth version, here it is… I book the trip through Bookimed and I’m promised they only work with qualified doctors and clinics. We go through everything, I’m promised a price, told everything will be set before I go I just have to book my flight, send them the info, they’ll pick me up/drop me off from/to the airport, have me check in at the hotel, go to the clinic, speak to the doctors have some tests done, yadayada, have the surgery the 2nd day, spend 2 days in hospital, rest up at the hotel for the rest of the trip, I’m given medical care if want it or need it, with a translator or an English speaker at all medical contact. Very basic, just like every other clinic. Day 1. - Arrival I arrive in Istanbul on time, I’m quite quick through the security and low and behold nobody’s there to pick me up. I figured maybe they didn’t except me to be that quick so I wait. And wait. And wait. My phone doesn’t (for whatever reason) want to connect to Wi-Fi nor am I able to use my data to contact anyone for a while. I manage to send a text after 20 minutes but I’m not getting an answer so I stay waiting at international arrivals (just in case) so the driver can easily spot me. By the time I’ve gotten an answer it’s been 1,5h. I’m directed outside to gate 13 and I tell them my internet is not working properly so please double check in case I can’t get a hold of you again. They verify. Spoiler alert it’s the wrong place. The people at 13 have no idea where I should go but the man at 14 overhears our conversation and tells me to try gate 9. I find the group of people responsible for the pick ups and they tell me the driver is still on the way. I wait another 40 minutes until the driver arrives. He smokes in the car the entire way to the hotel and by the time I get there I’m assuming its to late for any tests at the clinic because I’m told to be ready for pickup in the morning. Day 2 I go downstairs for the pick up and there’s a German couple waiting for their car, he’s getting something removed before they go home. Turns out the clinic forgot so their car isn’t coming but we’re both going to “Karisoclinic” so we agree on sharing as I had a whole van to myself. This needed an odd amount of planing over the phone between the driver and the clinic but finally they agree and we all get in the car. They explained that everyone at his unit had the same procedure so they could all share experiences which felt reassuring. I was having a different surgery so I would probably be at a different unit but we both assumed all units work the same since it’s the same clinic. He did however say that everything revolving around the clinics arrangements had been messy and as far as time management and pick ups it just flat out didn’t work. We get to a small local hospital that the couple identify as the clinic, they get out but I’m told to wait in the car. I’m driven another 30 minutes to a completely different hospital which I’m assuming might be for the tests but I later find out this is where I’m staying. It’s fair to note that none of these places had Karisoclinic written anywhere. Hospital / surgery My translator greets me at the entrance and we start moving around the hospital for tests. I’m told to sign papers completely in Turkish and whenever I ask what things mean or why I’m doing something she gives me a halfhearted answer as she either doesn’t know the answer or doesn’t know all the words in English. Before I know it I’m rolled into surgery without meeting a single surgeon or doctor for a consultation nor am I given any information about the surgery, complications, medications, aftercare, diet or anything else. I come out of surgery, and I AM BURNING UP. My body temperature has skyrocketed and I’m in excruciating pain. I’m in a room with other patients that’s also just come out of surgery and not a single person, patient or doctor speaks proper English. I am moaning from the pain, trying to get my foot out from under the covers to cool down.. to which I’m yelled at to be quiet and not show skin as there are other people in the room. When I get back to my room the translator is there and I quickly tell her how I’m feeling and that I need painkillers ASAP, she’s scrolling through Instagram and tells me I’ve already gotten some in surgery and I have to wait. I say I’m gonna be sick but she’s to invested in Instagram to hear me, I repeat myself again and again until I scream I’m going to throw up to which she finally drops her phone just in time to get me the nearest container I’m immediately sick in. I finally get some more painkillers after a lot of pleading and begging but they have NO effect. I keep telling the nurse I need stronger or different medicine as these are clearly not working. A few hours later I’m given the same stuff again but before they give it I ask them again to please give me something different to which they respond they don’t have anything else. When it’s time for the next dose and there’s been a change of staff. They manage to put two and two together and figure out I’m immune and not responding to the painkillers they’ve given me and now magically they have different, stronger stuff. Low point - During the hours of feeling the very prominent pain of every inch of every incision, lacking organ and stitch in my body I’ve been crying bloody murder, throwing up pools of blood and pissed myself. The translator has left by now but before she showed me the “help-button” attached to the bed and to press the red one until it lights up if I need a nurse. I’m told I’m not allowed to stand up or move much at all for various reasons and the nurse will give me more painkillers regularly. She says to text her if i need anything while she’s gone. Not long after she’s left I press the button as the painkillers haven’t arrived and I’m in agony. HOURS pass and I’m screaming from my room hoping someone will hear me and alert help. I can’t take the pain anymore and I manage to climb over the railings and out of my bed. Cover up my naked body in a blanket and waddle down the corridor to ask for help. A nurse says she’ll go get some painkillers and she’ll come administer them straight away. I get back in my room, grab my phone and get back into bed. ANOTHER HALF HOUR PASSES, my red light’s still shining so I contact the clinic, bookimed and the translator (she never answers) hoping someone can do something. The clinic calls the hospital and within a few minutes I’m given the medicine. I ask about the button, turns out I have to call the reception every time I need help. I pass out from exhaustion. Wake up, call for medicine but I’m told I’m only allowed an IV-drip between evening and morning (??). I was allowed the next night with different staff though. Different staff different rules. The urine, vomit and blood I’m laying in I’ve been left to lay in from afternoon day 2 - midday day 3. Day 3. I’m given painkillers and antibiotics as I have a fever and Im still burning up from after the surgery. Other than that I’m not spoken to nor checked on. When I call the reception I’m being yelled at over the phone because I haven’t managed to put on any clothing and I “need to be more modest”. I’m in my private room, in underwear, fully covered up by bedding but I needed to get fully dressed, by myself. The sweetest cleaning lady comes to bring me new towels. She sees the state of me so she cleans me off, brings me new bedding and tucks me in. While she’s doing this I manage to put a shirt on which in hindsight seems to get me more help in the long run. A few hours later a nurse comes in to give me medicine, sees I’ve squirted more blood on the floor while napping, asks where it’s from to which I say I’m not sure and starts looking for a leaking wound… she sighs, rolls her eyes and leaves.. not to come back. Day 4-7. It’s my last day in the hospital and I’m more than ready to leave. I’ve recovered pretty well the past 24h, the fevers gone, I’m not in as much pain, I’m able to move around a lot better and I have no interest in staying another minute in that hospital. Im told the driver is picking up medicine on the way back as well as compression socks and it’s very important that I wear them all week, day and night. I get back to the hotel and notice the socks aren’t in the bag and that all the instructions and information for the medications are in Turkish. I immediately text the clinic so that they can get me the information I need. Real basic questions such as: Dosage? How many times a day? Every day? What are they? Which is which? I’ve been given injections, where do I inject myself? Compression socks? (I tried buying compression socks myself but no pharmacies had them and literally no one spoke English so it was damn near impossible to find any). They said they would get back to me. A day goes by without an answer. I ask again and explain I’ve had embolisms before and it’s really important I at the very least take the injections as prescribed and get the compression socks asap to avoid serious damage on my health. I’m told again that they will check and get back to me. This time I get a response but with little to no valuable information. Still no dosage, no info on what they are, nothing on the injections nor the socks. It’s a whole mess and a bunch of back and forth until I’m on the third day miss-dosing my medication or not having it at all. Now I’m getting seriously concerned for my health as my fevers back up and my well-being is generally deteriorating. I’m getting noticeably more annoyed and pushy for the right information and I’m asking to meet with a nurse that speaks English preferably at the actual clinic that I’ve booked (Karisoclinic). This is not possible and I’m told to go to a local scruffy (!!) ER where (again) nobody speaks English and without a translator.. but if I “show them the injections” they’ll just give them to me. I raise my concerns with bookimed and make it clear I’m not happy. I finally get a call from the director of the clinic and it’s safe to say I’m fed up at this point. She arranges for the driver (who alsoooo doesn’t speak a lick of English) to come to the hotel, come with me to the ER at 18:00 the remainder of the two days and tell them to inject me. She also promised to find out the info on my other medicines. Ofc the medical staff at the ER wants info on things I can’t answer as I don’t speak Turkish and they don’t speak English but after a few ifs and buts I’m finally given the injections. The next day the driver doesn’t show up.. I’m only told he’s late when i ask why he hasn’t showed up. I missed the appointment for the injections that day as I had another appointment booked 1h later with a medispa that was already paid for which I informed the clinic on. I was continually told a few more minutes over and over again over the hour until it was too late. He showed up 1,5 h later. The next morning I was picked up for the airport 7 HOURS before my flight left, for a 1 hour drive. At that point I just accepted it. At no point during the trip the clinic respected my time nor anyone else’s. They continued to give me wrong information or no information. They failed to support me through communication between me and literally any medical staff. Note Almost all of the communication is through body language or rough translation via Google translate. The translator was there a few hours on the surgery day and for like 4 minutes at the hospital entrance when the driver picked me up from the hospital. I was at a local Turkish hospital with Turkish staff (who btw had never heard of Karisoclinic) and Turkish patients who all spoke Turkish.

person
Svetlana Feb 3, 2023
The patient underwent dental implant in Perfect Dental Care — Align & Implant Clinic

I did a 3D x-ray and received a full consultation at the appointed time and in the language I needed. I am grateful to the Bookimed platform for cooperation. Я сделала 3D рентген получила полную консультацию в назначенное мне время и на необходимом мне языке.
Благодарна платформе Bookimed за сотрудничество.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Zarina Feb 3, 2023

I'll start with the organizers from the bookimed website, they are terrible, a lady named Olga Tarnavskaya, promising all the appointments to the clinics, promising that their coordinator from the clinic would meet us, she lied as best she could. We were met by an interpreter who had no idea of our medical history, where should we start,. Olga Tarnavskaya was interested in how much money my parents and I were spending quietly so that after our departure we would know in advance how much interest we would receive. The staff of the memorial clinic turned out to be two times worse than these, a clinic that says we are 1st in Turkey and 21st in the world, the level of service is below the baseboard, The doctors are not bad, but for this money they are trying to knock you out as much as possible by driving you into all unnecessary rooms they don’t rip off real money, in Germany for this money you can be treated by good professors, you won’t be re-recorded 10 times like in a memorial, the girls at the receptions are a separate story, it feels like you owe them something, it’s not real are arrogant. I am not a competitor and not a paid review, I am a real person who does not advise going to this clinic for treatment. Начну с организаторов с сайта bookimed они ужасны , дама по имени Ольга Тарнавская обещая все записи в клиники , обещая что нас встретят их координатор с клиники врала как могла . Нас встретил переводчик которые без понятие истории нашей болезни ,с чего мы должны начать ,. Ольга Тарнавская интересовалась сколько я и мои родители тратим деньги в тихоря для того чтобы после нашего отъезда знать заранее сколько получит процентов . Два раза хуже этих оказался обслуживающий персонал клиники мемориал , клиника которая говорит о себе мы 1 в Турции и 21 в мире , уровень обслуживание ниже плинтуса, Врачи не плохие ,но за эти деньги которые они пытаются выбить с тебя максимально загоняя во все не нужные кабинеты сдирают не реальные деньги , в Германии за эти деньги не сколько не нервничая можно пролечится у хороших профессоров , вас не будут как в мемориале по 10 раз перезапизывать, девушки на ресепшенах это отдельная история , такое чувство как будто ты им что то должна , не реально высокомерны . Я не конкурент и не проплаченный отзыв , я реальный человек который не советует ехать в эту клинику за лечением .

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Vyacheslav Feb 2, 2023

Service at the highest level. The doctor took exactly at the appointed time and spent about an hour. The problem was studied comprehensively and, as a result, logical recommendations were received and the doctor prescribed treatment. Accompanying Denis has extensive experience and a very interesting interlocutor. You have a good team! Well done! Сервис на высшем уровне.
Доктор принял ровно в назначенное время и уделил около часа времени.
Проблема была изучена всесторонне и по итогу были получены логические рекомендации и доктор прописал лечение.
Сопровождающий Денис имеет большой опыт работы и очень интересный собеседник.
У Вас хорошая команда!
Молодцы!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Natasha Feb 2, 2023
The patient underwent breast implants with breast lift in Dr. MED Clinic

When I first entered the clinic, I immediately liked the atmosphere in the clinic. The furniture is very beautiful, the staff is very friendly and professional. Everyone knows his business. When I met the doctor in the office, he immediately aroused my confidence. Very professional, knows exactly what is best for the client. He listens to your wishes and consults with you and suggests how it will be better. It was very easy to work with him. He, as a professional, already sees your result in advance. The chamber was clean, tidy, nothing superfluous and it was pleasant to be in it. Когда я только вошла в клинику, мне сразу очень понравилась обстановка в клинике. Мебель очень красивая, персонал очень приветливый и профессиональный. Каждый знает свое дело. Когда я встретилась с доктором в кабинете, он сразу вызвал у меня доверие. Очень большой профессионал, точно знает что лучше будет для клиента. Выслушивает ваши пожелания и советуется с вами и подсказывает как будет лучше. С ним очень легко было работать. Он как профессионал уже заранее видит ваш результат. Палата была чистая, опрятная, ничего лишнего и было приятно в ней находится.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Kamola Feb 2, 2023

I really like the clinic and the staff too Мне клиника очень нравитса и персанал тоже я не первий год уже там моего врача золотые руки и палата тоже в норме

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Antonina Feb 1, 2023
The patient was treated of epilepsy in Medipol Mega University Hospital

The clinic is very good, we come to it not the first time. The staff is very good, pleasant, helpful. The rooms are very large, equipped with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. Клиника очень хорошая, приезжаем в нее не первый раз. Персонал очень хороший, приятный, обходительный. Палаты очень большие, оборудованы всем необходимым для комфортного пребывания в ней.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Andrew Feb 1, 2023
The patient underwent mole removal in B.Care Medical Center

Can’t put into words how fabulous Elena dealt with the smoothness from start to Finnish, very very highly recommended , will be spreading the word for b.care because they care , @ Bangkok b.care ,better than U.K.

person
Helga Feb 1, 2023
The patient underwent gastric balloon in Hisar Intercontinental Hospital

I departed for my procedure on Friday night to have it done on Saturday morning 20th January. Up until the moment I booked my flight - the communication from Bookimed was on point, but straight after I sent them my booking confirmation, I didn't hear anything from anyone. So on the day of departing, I still had no confirmation for the hotel, transfer, etc. and had to keep chasing for the information. Not a good start obviously, for someone who is leaving their home for a medical procedure abroad! When I arrived in Istanbul airport around 5 am - I had to wait a good 40 minutes for my transfer, although sending all my flight information and being told that the driver was going to be there waiting for me. Incorrect. The hotel room was ok- no soap, shampoo or working phone, (which was not good at all, as I couldn't ring for any assistance after during my whole stay). Initially I was given a twin room, although being on my own so had to ask to change it to a double bedded room. The receptionist was hesitant, but then did it after I insisted. On the day of the procedure- it was really messy! I got to the hospital and wasn't sure where to go, because no instructions were given to me beforehand of what to expect, dos and don'ts... absolutely nothing! Then once they got someone to meet me, everything was all very rushed! Different individuals came by, which I did know who they were as they didn't really introduce themselves... to make me sign for different things, one of them being a disclosure for going through a general anesthetics, which I had no idea was going to take place as no one had ever mentioned! That was my first shock as I had travelled abroad, not knowing I would have been under sedation during the procedure. I didn't prepare myself mentally for that and was really annoyed I was not warned in advance, as that in itself carries its own risks. Anyway, the worst came afterwards, once the procedure had been done- I felt really weak, in severe pain (in my stomach) and extremely nauseous. Again, I couldn't understand why I was in so much pain as I was not warned nor given any information beforehand. So all an unpleasant surprise. The nursing staff were nice, but couldn't' speak English. I felt rushed out of my room as they made it clear it was time for me to go, by making signs and leaving the door open! But I was in no condition to go yet, as I wasn't well! The nutritionist came really quickly and rushed the information to me. She left without even leaving her contact details should I have any questions or for any aftercare. Then another guy came along to to give me the medication to take with me, which I had to pay for , again not expecting it as I thought all was included, I was told again to go. I asked if anyone was meeting me to go over the final things- he said no. Wow. I could not believe it. It was just like: okay, we have your money now, you've got your balloon- off you go! Ciao! I was just appalled, upset and really scared actually, because I felt really unwell and there was no one there to assist. To conclude, I walked back to the hotel alone with a lot of struggle. Went up to my room, with no working phone and stayed there for the rest of that day and the following day vomiting and with cramps in my stomach, alone. I have not once heard from the medical team/ hospital once or anyone other than the Bookimed booking team to leave my review, so here I am leaving my review. I don't normally write reviews at all as they are so time consuming... but on this instance I really felt I ought to on this occasion due to my awful experience and to warn people of the potential consequences. Maybe, I was just unlucky... but please think about it twice before giving your money away to these people and only go there if you really have no other alternative! My pain has subsided slightly, but the pain is still present almost two weeks after having the balloon inserted. and the vomiting also, so I will need to go to A&E over the weekend to get myself checked out properly as I have no medical team advising me or providing any form of after care. I am really scared. Would I recommend Bookimed/ Hisar Hospital ? Absolutely, 100%, No!

person
Desiree Feb 1, 2023
The patient underwent revision rhinoplasty in Medical Promise Hospital

I really enjoyed my trip to Istanbul. Bookimed created a very effortless experience. On arrival at the airport after a canceled flight and having to rebook surgery, it was very easy to find my transportation which took me directly to the hotel. Due to complications with our flight on arrival, the rescheduling of the surgery was arranged by my medical coordinator and he handled it very quickly and easily (on my part, im not sure if it was easy on him, lol). The next day the transportation was already scheduled to get me to the hospital for revision rhinoplasty. There was quite a language barrier but bookimed assured we had a translator with us for the majority of our stay or was readily available to communicate through cell phone if necessary. Upon waking from surgery I was shivering extremely badly, which seems to be a normal experience for patients waking up from anesthesia, which I was not aware of and caused a little bit of worry from my guest that accompanied me. Once this resided the night in the hospital I spent the majority of the time sleeping so the nurses took good care of me, but there was still that language barrier which made some difficulties with understanding what medications they were giving me or wanted me to do. I am a nurse in the United States and can say that the nurses did a fabulous job with making sure I was ambulating the evening of my surgery to get the blood flowing even though I didn't feel like it. The medical coordinator came by in the morning to assist with getting my medications, then we got some tea and we waited about 20 minutes for the transportation that took us back to the hotel. After that my guest and I spent about three nights in the hotel room before I felt okay enough to go explore, during this time period the medical coordinator continued to check in to make sure we were doing okay, he even gave us some recommendations on places to explore. We arranged the transportation on the days we explored, but given the advice from locals, we made sure we did not get scammed by the taxi drivers as this is a common practice in Istanbul that we were made aware of. Days later transportation was arranged for me to go see the doctor again and have the "tampons" removed from my nose and my nose to be cleaned out. All in all the pain was fairly minimum, I just felt very tired, the doctor was extremely professional and really took his time on my case which I knew was extremely difficult, the medical coordinator was fantastic and really eased the stress and anxiety of the surgery. If i do another cosmetic surgery in Istanbul I will be booking through BookIMed. Also Professor Doner was an AMAZING rhinoplasty surgeon and I highly recommend him.

person
Abdullo Jan 30, 2023
The patient underwent liposuction in Medipunto Clinic

Thanks a lot to Ouzgun and his assistant Sultanat, they won't stop you alone. The doctor is young but professional. There are questions about the staff (nurses). Management needs to sort things out. In principle, the clinic is not bad, for an average pocket it will pull 5. Спасибо большое Оузгуну и его помощнице Султанату, они тебя не остановят в одиночестве. Врач молодой но профессионал . Вот по персоналу( медсестрам) есть вопросы. Руководству нужно навести порядок.
В принципе клиника не плохая , для среднего кармана потянет на 5.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Roy Jan 30, 2023

My name is Roy. Saputro. I come from Indonesia. I like very much how this hospital is working. The tool is also update . My sickness is handle a good hand in a patient doctor

person
Maryna Jan 28, 2023
The patient underwent rhinoplasty (nose job) in The Nose Aesthetic Clinic

Many thanks to Muhammad for his attention and care during his stay in Istanbul, he is very responsible and obligatory! I had not the easiest case, but the doctor is a real professional. Thank you Dr. Jem Мухаммеду огромное спасибо за внимание и заботу во время прибывания в Стамбуле, он очень ответственный и обязательный!
У меня был не самый простой случай, но доктор настоящий профессионал. Спасибо, доктор Джем

Auto-translated
Show original
1-10 of 4507 reviews
Bookimed in media