alopecia treatment reviews

31 reviews

Who can tell more about the doctor, amenities, and hospital staff than someone who checked everything themselves? We collect the genuine experience of our patients for you to make the best choice.

Only verified customers after getting medical services booked via Bookimed.com can leave a review on the platform.

We publish positive and negative reviews moderated for compliance with Reviews & Comments Policy.

person
Andrey Jan 10, 2022
The patient was treated of alopecia in Dr. Soho Clinic

I hesitated when choosing a clinic: On the one hand, there was a clinic with a large number of reviews, but a template proposal, where it seemed that my name was entered into a standard form. On the other was Dr. Soho, a new clinic, no reviews, but with a good price and a detailed analysis of my case with the presumptive diagnosis and the number of grafts. Although reliability and feedback are very important for such a choice, my doubts disappeared during personal communication with my coordinator from the clinic - Anastasia. I made a list of questions, told about my doubts. Anastasia did her best to give me information about the doctor, clinic and other information that convinced me to choose them. In general, I had the opportunity to compare the communication of different clinics, and in this Anastasia was noticeably distinguished by empathy, sincere interest and a desire to help. About the process itself. Everything went as promised: 1. All transfers from the airport, to the hotel and clinic were organized for me by good transport. 2. The operation itself went well. The doctor consulted me, answered all the questions, and during the operation itself I felt the care of the staff and the support of Anastasia 3. You are provided with everything you need during rehabilitation - medicines, a pillow, consultations. the hotel (by the way, quite good) has a restaurant where you can have lunch and dinner regularly. This is my first experience of such an operation, I have nothing to compare with. Also, it is still difficult to talk about objective results - everything will be good or bad in the end. But at the same time, I can share what I saw - the clinic fulfills all the obligations it undertakes and the staff treats you very well. Recommend! :) Also thanks to Maria, Bookimed coordinator, for answering all my questions and helping me quickly choose a clinic. Я колебался при выборе клиники:
С одной стороны была клиника с большим количеством отзывов, но шаблонным предложением, где показалось, что в стандартную форму вписали моё имя.

С другой была Dr. Soho, новая клиника, без отзывов, но с хорошей ценой и детально разобранным моим случаем с предполагаемым диагнозом и количеством графтов.

Хотя надёжность и отзывы это очень важно для такого выбора, но мои сомнения ушли во время личного общения с моим координатором от клиники — Анастасией.

Я составил список вопросов, рассказал о своих сомнениях.
Анастасия сделала максимум, чтобы дать мне информацию о докторе, клинике и другую информацию, которая убедила выбрать их.

В целом у меня была возможность сравнить коммуникацию разных клиник и в этом Анастасия заметно отличалась эмпатией, искренней заинтересованностью и желанием помочь.

По поводу самого процесса.

Тут все прошло, как обещали:

1. Мне организовывали все перемещения из аэропорта, в отель и клинику на хорошем транспорте.
2. Сама операция прошла хорошо. Меня проконсультировал врач, ответил на все вопросы и во время самой операции чувствовалась и забота персонала и поддержка Анастасии
3. Тебя обеспечивают всем, что нужно во время реабилитации - лекарства, подушка, консультации
4. Чтобы не нужно было никуда далеко ходить за едой, в отеле (кстати, вполне неплохом) есть ресторан, где можно регулярно обедать и ужинать


Это мой первый опыт такой операции, мне особо не с чем сравнить.
Также пока сложно говорить об объективных результатах — хорошо или плохо всё будет в итоге.

Но при этом могу поделиться тем, что я видел — клиника выполняет все обязательства, которые берёт на себя и персонал очень хорошо к тебе относится.
Рекомендую! :)

Также спасибо Марие, координатору от Букимед, что ответила на все мои вопросы и помогла мне быстро выбрать клинику.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Valentina Nov 19, 2021
The patient was treated of alopecia in Madame Safiye Clinic

Kind time of the day everyone. I am on treatment for the second week. On the first day, treatment was prescribed. We made a schedule. Pleasant experience from communicating with the staff, friendly atmosphere, I arrive at the clinic at the appointed time. They are already waiting for me, they immediately offer coffee. Nobody is in a hurry, they will answer all your questions. You can contact them at any time. They help in everything, literally nursed me like a child. Natalia even showed me the city (she set aside a day for this), helped me buy medicines. They respond immediately to any request. Russian-speaking girls Katya and Inna immediately gave their phone numbers. I did not like the location of the first hotel, I was immediately transported to another. Hakan came for me at the appointed time and took me. High professionalism of doctors (now I have something to compare with). Madame Sophie meets with each of the patients. I liked everything and everything. I am very grateful to everyone. Recommend Доброе время суток всем. Я нахожусь на лечении вторую неделю. В первый же день назначили лечение. Составили расписание .Впечатление приятное от общения с персоналом, дружеская атмосфера, Я приезжаю в клинику в назначенное время. Меня уже ждут, сразу предлагают кофе. Никто не торопится, ответят на все ваши вопросы. Вы можете связаться с ними в любое время . Помогают во всём, буквально нянчились со мной, как с ребёнком. Наталия даже показала мне город (выделила день для этого), помогла приобрести лекарства . Отзываются сразу на любую просьбу. Русскоговорящие девушки Катя и Инна сразу дали свои номера тел.Мне не понравилось месторасположения первого отеля, меня сразу перевезли в другой.Хакан приехал за мной в назначенное время и отвёз меня. Высокий профессионализм врачей ( мне теперь есть с чем сравнивать). Мадам Софие встречается с каждым из пациентов. Все очень милые и приятные люди. Понравилось всё и все. Всем очень благодарна. Рекомендую

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

N
NATALYA GOCER Representative of Madame Safiye Clinic Nov 20, 2021

Спасибо большое Валентина мы очень рады ,что вам понравилось,благодарю за отзыв.Желаю Вам благополучия

person
Evgeniy Aug 25, 2021
The patient was treated of alopecia in Adem and Havva Medical Center

I will immediately say thanks to Bookimed for the initial organization of the referral to the clinic, and personally to the manager Svetlana! About 2 months before the trip, I agreed on the desired date for hair transplantation. About 2 weeks before the trip, I contacted the coordinator at the clinic itself, she is also a translator - Anna, thank you very much! She gave me important recommendations and an algorithm for meeting the driver at the airport. At the Istanbul airport, I immediately took a little cash at least to pay for food in the hotel room (next to the 9th exit from the Airport, there are ATMs a little further, I took 290 liras from the HSBC ATM, 10 liras commission from Tinkoff - there was no more at the ATM, so it would be no commission). Further, at the exit, at the agreed place, I was met by a Turkish driver. A good old man. I would have learned Turkish just to wipe it in the car for my life. Helped me to carry my luggage to the car. I took to the hotel, helped with registration in my own language with the administrators. The hotel is normal, though the room was noisy, tk. 1st floor with windows to the courtyard. In the morning they served a good breakfast, although I did not feel well after the flight, I could not fully appreciate it. But perhaps this is for the best, as. then soon there was a lot of lying on his stomach. So do not get too carried away with breakfast either (although Anna said to have a hearty breakfast). The driver came for me, took me to the operation. Anna, the coordinator, meets at the clinic. After filling out the papers, they put them face down on the couch and the nurse begins to give injections of anesthesia in the back of the head - it is very painful. When it starts to work, grafts are taken from the back of the head. By the time probably 2 hours. Then you can roll over on your back, do anesthesia in the head, this time where to transplant. Very painful again. After that, the surgeon makes a marking with a marker and, upon completion, begins to make many holes in the head - the procedure for another hour. Then take a break. The food in the clinic is quite good. Due to unwell after the flight, I again did not lean heavily. At the end of the break, the most difficult part begins - they put them on their backs and begin to insert donor grafts. Time drags on, the back and neck become incredibly numb over time. Try to somehow, at least for a minute, sometimes during the doctors' pauses, rise up, stretch your neck to the side and move your hands. In general, brace yourself at this time. During the entire operation (more than 8 hours) Anna practically did not leave me in case of translation help or to say what. I even felt awkward in front of her. Thanks again! When it’s over, they’ll bring painkillers with them and take them to the hotel. They will also give you medical gauze - put it on the pillow in the hotel, so as not to stain it with blood residues. I didn't want to eat, took a pill and fell asleep. Immediately in the morning, the feeling was already much better, nothing really hurt, the view was so-so. It was a little embarrassing to go to breakfast, but I saw 2 more of the same guests with bandaged heads there. So the staff are used to it. Several clinics can be seen cooperating with this hotel. After breakfast, I asked at the reception about food, they gave me a menu for ordering food in the room and with it I had already retired to rest in my room. There was no desire to walk down the street with such a view either. Yes, although the description of the hotel says that they speak Russian and English - I spoke in broken English, like everyone else around, that was enough. I ordered food in the room (each dish on the menu has a serial number - you call the serial number at the reception), so the withdrawn cash came in handy. It seems like if you can change money in the hotel itself, but it may not be profitable. Then they took me to change the bandages, gave me a hat almost like Boyarsky's. In order not to frighten people around with wounds on the head. On the 3rd day of shampooing, they tell the nuances, offer to buy additional different products. The price tag is generally adequate (as on Amazon for the same funds), only now again for cash, which of course is not with you, and ATMs nearby give out already with a large commission. So clarify this question in advance - do you need to buy additionally what. Prepare cash in advance if necessary. The driver took me to the airport. It’s a pity again that I don’t speak Turkish, I could thank the driver more sincerely. I wrote it on purpose in such super-detailed way to make it clearer what will wait and have more confidence in the trip. On the topic of the result of the trip - time will tell. So far, a week later, the transplanted grafts seem to be still in place) Lay as much vacation as possible for this business. A week for the operation and at least another week to recover from the trip. A week later, my appearance is still so-so - traces of dried blood and other nonsense are falling from my head. So I would lay down 3 weeks of vacation for sure. Good luck to all! Сразу скажу спасибо Bookimed за первичную организацию направления в клинику, и лично менеджеру Светлане!

Месяца за 2 до поездки согласовал желаемую дату пересадки волос. Примерно за 2 недели до поездки связался с координатором уже в самой клинике, она же переводчик - Анна, большое спасибо! Дала мне важные рекомендации и алгоритм встречи с водителем в аэропорту.

В аэропорту Стамбула сразу снял немного наличности как минимум для оплаты еды в номере отеля (рядом с 9 выходом из Аэропорта, чуть дальше есть банкоматы, снимал в банкомате HSBC 290 лир, 10 лир комиссия от Тинькофф - больше в банкомате не было, так бы было без комиссии).

Далее на выходе в оговоренном месте меня встретил водитель-турок. Хороший мужик в возрасте. Я бы выучил турецкий только чтобы с ним за жизнь затереть в машине. Помог мне донести багаж до машины. Отвёз в отель, помог на регистрации на своём языке с администраторами.

Отель нормальный, правда номер шумноват оказался, т.к. 1й этаж с окнами во двор. Утром подали неплохой завтрак, правда я неважно себя чувствовал после перелёта, не смог полностью оценить. Но возможно это и к лучшему, т.к. далее вскоре предстояло много лежать на животе. Так что тоже не увлекайтесь особо завтраком (хоть Анна и говорила плотно позавтракать).

За мной приехал водитель, отвез на операцию. В клинике встречает Анна-координатор. После заполнения бумаг кладут на кушетку лицом вниз и медсестра начинает делать уколы анестезии в затылок - весьма болезнено. Когда начинает действовать - начинают забор графтов с затылка. По времени наверное часа 2. Затем можно перевернуться на спину, делают анестезию в голову, на сей раз куда пересаживать. Снова весьма болезненно. После этого хирург делает разметку маркером и по завершению начинает делать много отверстий в голове - ещё на час процедура. Затем перерыв.

Прямо в клинике кормят весьма неплохо. Я из-за неважного самочувствия после перелёта снова не стал сильно налегать. По окончанию перерыва начинается самая трудная часть - кладут на спину и начинают вставлять донорские графты. Время тянется долго, спина и шея затекает неимоверно со временем. Старайтесь как-то хотя бы на минуту иногда во время пауз врачей приподниматься размять шею в сторону и руками пошевелить. В общем крепитесь в это время.

Всё время операции (больше 8 часов) от меня практически не отходила Анна на случай помощи перевода или сказать что. Мне даже стало уже неловко перед ней. Спасибо ещё раз!

Когда всё закончится, с собой дадут болеутоляющие и отвозят в отель. Ещё с собой дадут медицинскую марлю - постелите её на подушку в отеле, чтобы не запачкать остатками крови. Я есть ничего не хотел, принял таблетку и завалился спать.

Сразу утром уже было намного лучше ощущение, особо ничего не болело, вид был так себе. Было немного стеснительно идти завтракать, но я увидел там ещё 2 таких же постояльцев с перебинтованными головами. Так что персонал к таким привык. Видно несколько клиник сотрудничают с этим отелем.

После завтрака поинтересовался на ресепшене на тему еды, мне дали меню для заказа еды в номер и с ним я уже удалился отдыхать в номер. Ходить по улице с таким видом тоже желания не было. Да, хоть и в описании отеля сказано, что говорят на русском и английском - я общался на ломаном английском, как и все вокруг, этого было достаточно. Заказывал еду в номер (каждое блюдо в меню имеет порядковый номер - называете в ресепшен порядковый номер), поэтому снятая наличность пригодилась. Вроде как если что можно поменять деньги в самом отеле, но возможно будет невыгодно.

Далее отвезли поменять повязки, дали шляпу почти как у Боярского. Чтобы не пугать людей вокруг ранами на голове.
На 3й день мытьё головы, рассказывают нюансы, предлагают купить дополнительно разные средства. Ценник в целом адекватный (как на Amazon на те же средства), только вот снова за наличность, которой естественно с собой нет, а банкоматы рядом выдают уже с большой комиссией. Так что уточните этот вопрос заранее - надо ли вам дополнительно купить что. Если надо, приготовьте наличность заранее.

Водитель отвёз в аэропорт. Снова жаль, что не говорю по-турецки, мог бы водителя более искреннее поблагодарить.

Специально написал настолько супер-подробно, чтобы было понятнее что будет ждать и было больше уверенности в поездке. На тему результата поездки - время покажет. Пока что спустя неделю пересаженные графты вроде ещё на месте)

Закладывайте по-возможности большой отпуск под это дело. Неделю на операцию и как минимум ещё неделю придти в себя после поездки. Спустя неделю у меня внешний вид пока так себе - следы засохшей крови и прочая ерунда сыпится с головы. Так что я бы закладывал недели 3 отпуска точно. Всем удачи!

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

H
Representative of Adem and Havva Medical Center Dec 10, 2021

Огромное спасибо вам за подробный отзыв и приятные слова, Евгений! Я думаю он поможет многим людям решиться на поездку!

person
Larisa Feb 12, 2020
The patient was treated of alopecia in LIV Hospital

I really liked the clinic! Everything went fine, after the first course of the medicine, hair began to grow, we are going to come to the clinic again for the second course. The only thing I would like translators to pay more time. Клиника очень понравилась! Все прошло отлично, уже после первого курса лекарств начали расти волосы, собираемся еще раз приехать в клинику для второго курса. Единственное, хотелось бы чтобы переводчики больше уделяли времени.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Sep 18, 2019
The patient was treated of alopecia in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

The staff was good, especially the clinic coordinator, Abdul, with whom I corresponded. He was very nice. The surgery was very nice, the surgeon was Selma, very professional. Everything was ok.

Comments

A
Abdul Al Hawassli Representative of Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center Sep 19, 2019

Dear Shahzad, hope you had a great time with us, Good luck!

person
Tomasz Sep 6, 2019
The patient was treated of alopecia in Adem and Havva Medical Center

I am really happy for the services of these two. However I am very unsatisfied with your provious assistance provided by Anna Petrikova.

Comments

A
Anna Mamina Bookimed medical coordinator Sep 8, 2019

Hello Tomasz. We are happy you liked the treatment :D! Hope the next step goes well. If you would like to, we would be happy you to share the results of half a year after. Take care!

person
Andrey Jul 20, 2019
The patient was treated of alopecia in Estetik International

Good afternoon, I want to tell you about my pleasant surprise about a trip to Istanbul, with the aim of hair transplants. This is not my first experience, I have already transplanted 9 years ago in Moscow. I was satisfied with the result, but when I contacted Estetic international clinic, first of all I was very surprised by the price, the price was two times lower than in Moscow. Contacting the clinic very quickly received an on-line consultation, where he voiced his wishes. After the girl contacted me, she introduced herself as my curator with the clinic. I was very pleased with the quality of the procedure, the attitude of the doctor, nurses, administrators. Everything went great and absolutely painless. The first time after transplantation, I had a very strong swelling, as I was cut. This time, the hair was transplanted without a cut, and after the procedure, the necessary drugs were prescribed, there was no swelling at all. I highly recommend this clinic. Добрый день, хочу рассказать вам о моем приятном удивлении о поездке в Стамбул, с целью трансплантаций волос. Это мой не первый опыт, я уже делал пересадку 9 лет назад в Москве. Результатом остался доволен, но когда я связался с клиникой Estetic international, то во-первых был очень удивлён ценой, цена была в два раза ниже чем в Москве. Связавшись с клиникой очень быстро получил он-Лайн консультацию, где озвучил свои пожелания. После со мной связалась девушка , она представилась моим куратором с клиникой. Я остался очень доволен качеством процедуры, отношением доктора , медсестёр, администраторов. Все прошло замечательно и абсолютно безболезненно. В первый раз после пересадки , у меня был очень сильный отек, так как мне делали разрез. В этот раз пересаживали волосы без разреза и после процедуры назначили необходимые препараты , отека не было вообще. Всем очень рекомендую данную клинику .

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Jul 15, 2019
The patient was treated of alopecia in Adem and Havva Medical Center

There are a number of points that confused me greatly. 1 When the price was negotiated, 1400 euros were declared for the whole head, but only half was made to me and they said that they could no longer take the grafts in the donor zone and as a result they could finish the grafts only after half a year, and I doubt very much that the second procedure will be included in initial cost. 2 I was promised that the operation would be performed by Dr. Sofia Kurt, but in reality her participation was limited to 10 minutes out of 5 hours, the rest of the time I was occupied by 2 girls who are not even doctors, but simply technicians. Otherwise, everything was at the level, and now in touch - they advise when necessary. Есть ряд моментов которые меня сильно смутили. 1 Когда оговаривалась стоимость, было заявлено 1400 евро за всю голову, а мне сделали только половину и заявили, что больше не смогли взять графтов в донорской зоне и в итоге доделать смогут только через пол года и я очень сомневаюсь, что вторая процедура будет включена в первоначальную стоимость. 2 Мне было обещанно, что операцию будет проводить доктор София Курт, а на деле ёе участие ограничелось 10 минутами из 5 часов всё остальное время мною занимались 2 девушки которые даже не являются докторами а просто техники.
В остальном всё было на уровне, да и сейчас на связи - консультируют по необходимости.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Vladimir Jul 5, 2019
The patient was treated of alopecia in Adem and Havva Medical Center

Thank you! Excellent, positive team of professionals! Everything is on the highest level! Special thanks to Sabina and Anna Petrikova and my best doctors from the clinic Adam and Eve ... Спасибо!Отличная,позитивная команда професионалов своего дела!Все на висшем уровне!Отдельное спасибо Sabina и Anna Petrikova и моим лутшим врачам из клиники Адам и Ева...

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

A
Anna Petrikova Bookimed medical coordinator Jul 6, 2019

Здравствуйте, Владимир! Рады, что смогли помочь Вам так быстро всё организовать и Вы остались довольны. С уважением, Команда Bookimed.

person
Mamed Jun 8, 2019
The patient was treated of alopecia in Estetik International

In the clinic, everything was fine. Nice, nice staff. All amenities were provided. After leaving home, a question arose, but after contacting the clinic coordinator, I quickly received a response from the doctor. В клинике все было отлично. Хороший, приятный персонал. Были предоставлены все удобства. После отъезда домой возник вопрос, но после обращения к координатору клиники, я быстро получил ответ врача.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Ahmed Belhamra May 7, 2019
The patient was treated of alopecia in Memorial Ataşehir Hospital

That was great experience for me and my 2 passions, People in this hospital they did a good job and magic communication, Thanks for every one from Bookimed and memorial for the brilliant job that you offer, I will speak too much about you

person
John Mar 19, 2019
The patient was treated of alopecia in Estetik International

I had an organic FUI hair transplant last week. My experience was a very positive one whereby I was treated in a one on one capacity. Picked up from the airport, lovely hotel, driven to the clinic and brought home. From the moment I entered the clinic I was met with the warmest of welcomes by very attendant staff. Every step of the process was explained to me in great detail and my meeting with the doctor was a very professional one. Dr Aksoz is a thorough gentleman who loves his work. The surgical process was very lengthy but my comfort seemed to be a priority, it was painless and the facilities were what you would expect from a top class clinic. All the staff made a great effort to make me feel relaxed and well informed. Time will be the true judge as I wait for my newly implanted hair to grow, I will review again in six months. John

Comments

V
Varvara Avotynsh Bookimed medical coordinator Mar 21, 2019

John, thank you so much for your story! It's really important for us to know more about our patients!

person
Inesa Feb 25, 2019
The patient was treated of alopecia in Estetik International

Thank you very much to everyone who was involved in organizing and preparing for my hair transplant surgery and performing an operation at the Estetik International clinic. This is the coordinator of Bookimed-Alexander Serov. My main assistants, who did not leave me for a minute and helped me with translation, etc. these are Lana, Tahir and Anna. Special thanks to the doctors Mohammed and Aziz, an anesthesiologist, who anesthetized so that I did not feel pain and honey. personnel who participated in the operation. Unfortunately, the result of the operation must be waited for a long time, but for now I am pleased with the result. I want to note that the attitude towards the patient is very attentive. They brought the clinic and back to the hotel by car. Hotel is good. I recommend everyone to this clinic. Спасибо большое всем , кто принимал участие в организации и подготовке к моей операции по пересадке волос и проведении операции в клинике Estetik International.Это координатор Bookimed -Александр Седов. Мои основные помощники, которые не оставляли меня ни на минуту и помогали мне с переводом и т.д. это Лана, Тахир и Анна. Особая благодарность врачам Мухаммеду и Азизу, анестезиологу, который обезболил так ,что я не чувствовала боли и всему мед. персоналу который принимал участие в операции. К сожалению результата операции надо ждать довольно долго, но пока я довольна результатом. Хочу отметить , что отношение к пациенту очень внимательное .В клинику и обратно в гостиницу привозили на машине. Гостиница хорошая. Рекомендую всем эту клинику.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

O
Oleksandr Siedov Bookimed medical coordinator Feb 26, 2019

Инесса, спасибо большое за Ваш развернутый отзыв. Мы очень рады, что Вы остались довольны нашей работой и работой персонала клиники. Будьте здоровы!

person
Azat Dec 5, 2018
The patient was treated of alopecia in Estetik International

Good day! Everything was great! I met a transfer at the airport! In the clinic, the Russian-speaking guide. The operation was easy. Добрый день! Все было отлично! В аэропорту встретил трансфер! В клинике русскоговорящий гид. Операция прошла легко.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Oct 30, 2018
The patient was treated of alopecia in Estetik International

The staff and the manager of the clinic Estetik International guide you inside and out. Dr. Aziz is a super professional. Bookimed as intermediaries gave contact to this particular clinic, and I am grateful for that. Clinic recommend !!! Персонал и менеджера клиники Estetik International ведут Вас от и до. Доктор Азиз супер профессионал. Bookimed как посредники дали контакт именно этой клиники-и я им благодарна за это. Клинику рекомендую!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Mrs.Dimah Jul 25, 2018
The patient was treated of alopecia in Anadolu Medical Center

excellent skills and communication. experienced professional doctor. very honest and straightforward.

person
Ruslan Jan 31, 2022
The patient was treated of alopecia in Hair Clinic

person
Kirill Apr 14, 2021
The patient was treated of alopecia in SALUSS Medical Group

Everything went at the highest level Все прошло на высшем уровне

Auto-translated
Show original
1-10 of 31 reviews
Bookimed in media