Patient reviews on breast reduction

16 reviews

Who can tell more about the doctor, amenities, and hospital staff than someone who checked everything themselves? We collect the genuine experience of our patients for you to make the best choice.

Only verified customers after getting medical services booked via Bookimed.com can leave a review on the platform.

We publish positive and negative reviews moderated for compliance with Reviews & Comments Policy.

person
Donika Nov 11, 2022
The patient underwent breast reduction in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

Everything went in a perfect way, starting from the coordinator Ege , he was correct in every detail and always ready to help you no meter the time, he accompanied me in every step,very informative for all the things and most important ,very sincere and kind person. The clinic is well kept and very clean, the room is in a perfect condition, it provides you all the things you need and you will feel comfy during your stay there. I did a breast reduction surgery performed by Op.Dr. Ergin Er, I have the best words for this doctor,perfect in english ,he explained me in details what he was going to perform also he was the kindest person ever. The nurses too they were very professional ,helpful and caring. I am very satisfied with my new look ,the doctor did a perfect job, I cannot believe how good they look. A life changing experience

person
Anonymous Jul 8, 2022
The patient underwent breast reduction in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

I had a good experience, had my breast reduction with Dr. Ergin Er. He is very professional, I chose his clinic because of his experience and good reviews. I wanted to go too small because my whole life I hated my breasts but he explained to me the best option and I love my results. I’m emotional thinking of how my dream came true, only someone with big saggy boobs can understand this. I feel like a whole new person. This is life changing, All dresses and tops I couldn’t wear I can now wear. I won’t have to struggle looking for bras that fit. No more bruises from bra straps, back pain when I sit…endless. I enjoyed my experience, it was a solo trip that I needed and it’s incredible how someone’s life can change in just one day. My after care is not complicated, I’m just following the instructions, trying not lift anything heavy and I’m healing so well. The after pictures I took them on my seventh day after Dr Ergin removed the tapes I had from surgery. I spent 6 days in Veyron hotel and came back on the 7th day. I went alone and I was worried I would struggle with no help but the hotel has a restaurant & room service with very nice workers.

person
Elizabeth Jul 6, 2022
The patient underwent breast reduction in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

Excellent medical team,hospital was very comfortable and clean my doctor,dr Ece kalafaterla was amazing spoke good English, put me at ease and i am well pleased with her work,the hotel i stayed in was clean comfortable and staff were very nice 2min from clinic met alot of new friend who were there for different procedures, and all were satisfied would highly recommend

person
Pamela Jan 28, 2022
The patient underwent breast reduction in Turkeyana Clinic

My experience at turkeyana was traumatic, which is why I'm just now sharing my experience, 4 months after the surgery. I went there for a breast reduction and would never do it again. The medical team was the worst. Unfriendly, unprofessional und unkind. I woke up from the surgery right away in the op room, because I have a naturally high tolerance in narcotics (which I told them in advance). When I woke up I tried to sit up, as I wasn't remembering why I was there, I tried 3 times, they would push me down and the third time on of the nurses gave me a hard slap in my face. I was not taken seriously at any time, later nurses would laugh at me when I asked for more pain meds, due to me metabolizing such faster than other patients, I was in enormous pain for 24h straight. Crying and screaming out of pain. Nobody of the care team in the hospital spoke english, they understood the word pain meds tho, but instead they simply gave me a hidrating solution and told me it was morphins, even tho I could read on the bag that it wasn't.When I left the clinic I got no instructions on how to clean the wounds, nor did I get an antibioticscream. They said to just leave the bandaids on until the check up. I had my check up 5 days after the surgery, on a Monday and they didn't even check the doctor who operated on me didn't even show up. so another woman appeared, she didn't check the wounds, only touched the boobs. She left me with the bandaids on, said everything was fine and left the room. The younger too women who were with me in the room, case managers I guess, then asked me to take the bandaids off, so I did. They wanted to take pictures of the result. Afterwards I asked them to clean the wounds. The woman who did it wasn't going to put on gloves if I hadn't told her, and even I could tell she was doing a poor job at cleaning the wounds. When I got back to Switzerland two days later, on Wednesday, I ran straight to my doctor and she told me that my wounds were heavily infected, which eventually resulted in ugly scaring. at turkeyana they told me the threads would come out after 2 weeks, which they didn't. My Swiss doctor had to take them out manually because they were still there after 4 weeks, impeding the healing and maintaining the infection. I was walking around with bandaids and infected wounds until 5 weeks after the surgery. In the sixth week the wounds had finally closed, if you can call it that, because ghrough the infection ghey had grown wide open. I also got a bichetomia done there, on which they also told me the threads would dissolve, but they didn't. I had to go to a dentist to cut them open because they were cutting into the flesh in my mouth. and causing an infection on the inside of my cheeks, which I also had to get treated in Switzerland. Turkeyana is a poor lead, money hungry company who doesn't care about the wellbeing of their patients. they act nice until you've paid and had the surgery, and after that they treat you like trash. 0/10, don't recommend. If you don't want to traumatized, don't go there. I wan't my money back.

person
Lisa Oct 16, 2021
The patient underwent breast reduction in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

All staff were professional throughout the duration of my surgery and overnight stay. I felt confident and reassured by the surgeon undertaking my breast reduction pre consultation. I experienced no pain following the surgery, only some discomfort. All appropriate aftercare/treatment/medication was provided by the medical team on duty. My co-ordinator was exceptional and was available at all times to answer my queries prior to and following surgery. As a single traveller I required reassurance and support to make this journey and was relieved that this was offered to me. I have been extremely satisfied with the surgical procedure and end result. This has been a life changer for me. The only thing I can suggest to others is, to ensure you take a good supply of bottled water with you during the hospital stay! A grateful thank you to my Bookimed coordinator Sadeq, Dr. Ergin Er and medical staff.

Comments

E
Ege Cinar Representative of Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center Nov 11, 2021

Thank you Lisa

person
Olga Oct 13, 2021
The patient underwent breast reduction in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

Hello, I was at the Istanbul Aesthetic center from October 6 to October 13, 2021, I really liked both the clinic and the medical staff. Thanks to the doctor and his assistant, the plastic surgeon Ergin Er performed an excellent operation for me (breast lift reduction), the coordinator-translator Elvina was accompanied and in touch. Very good room, organized transfer airport hotel clinic. I also want to thank the coordinator Lilia from Bookimed, she picked up and helped with the choice of a clinic and a doctor)), good luck to you)) Здравствуйте, была в Istanbul Aesthetic center с 6 октября по 13 октября 2021 , мне очень понравилась и клиника и медперсонал. Спасибо доктору и его ассистентке, пластический хирург Ergin Er сделал мне отличную операцию (уменьшение лифтинг груди), координатору -переводчику Elvina сопровождала и была на связи. Очень хорошая палата, организован трансфер аэропорт отель клиника .
Также хочу сказать спасибо координатору Лилии от Bookimed, подобрала и помогла с выбором клиники и врача)), удачи вам))

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

H
Representative of Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center Dec 13, 2021

Thank you very much Olga

person
Anonymous Oct 9, 2021
The patient underwent breast reduction in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

Absolutely loved the clinic, small, in a nice location, close to my hotel and very nice staff. My Coordinator was Yasin who was extremely helpful. Easy to communicate and made the entire process very stress free. I am very happy with my result and so glad I picked this team.

Comments

H
Representative of Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center Dec 13, 2021

Thank you very much

person
ifrah Aug 16, 2021
The patient underwent breast reduction in Fi Clinica

The surgeon was very good, she was very nice and understanding. Dr Sadeq from Bookimed was really good he helped me so much with every query I had faced and he was a really excellent person throughout my whole surgery.

Comments

H
Representative of Fi Clinica Sep 7, 2022

Good morning, Ifrah, we are very glad to hear about Your good experience here at Fi clinica. Thank You for Your time writing this review. We are sending You best wishes from our whole team :)

person
Zoan Jan 10, 2020
The patient underwent breast reduction in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

Fantastic service and so professional. Couldn’t be happier with the results. Dr Ergin is a genius. The staff are all excellent. The hotel service was fantastic. Everything from the beginning to end was great. Would 100% recommend. The breast reduction surgery was something I always wanted and i couldn’t be more grateful. Still in the recovery process and im getting so many compliments on the was I look already. Thank you soo much, the experience was definitely worth the time and money.

Comments

A
Abdul Al Hawassli Representative of Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center Feb 10, 2020

Hello Dear Zoan, Thanks for coming here! wish you all the best of luck!

person
Telya Sep 20, 2019
The patient underwent breast reduction in Estetik International

My name is Tela, I visited the Esthetic Plastic Surgery Clinic and I was very pleased, 100-point examination, courtesy of 100 points, the translator is chic, responsive, kind, and most importantly experienced. I wish you only health and prosperity with respect to the Body. Меня зовит Теля, я посетила клинику Эстетик пластической хирургии и осталась очень давольна, обследывание на 100 балов, вежливость 100 балов, переводчик шикарный, отзывчивый, добрый, а самое главное опытный. Желаю вам только здоровья и процветания с уважением Теля.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Gisele Aug 16, 2019
The patient underwent breast reduction in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

The team was just amazing! Everything went so quick and the procedure was done just next day up on my arrival. Airport Pick up and drop off organised and the hotel left me without a word. Abdul was so supportive all the way through: he will check on me every day to ensure that everything is fine and will remind me of my appointments and if he was there to answer any question I asked. Very good quality of care. I’m still recovering and trying to rest as much as I can. I definitely will recommend my relatives!

Comments

A
Abdul Al Hawassli Representative of Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center Aug 19, 2019

Dear Gisele, hope you had a great time with us, Good luck!

person
Anonymous Jul 1, 2019
The patient underwent breast reduction in Estetik International

The team were amazing and very pleasant. I enjoyed my stay and my procedure went well. Very professional team... thank you to everyone

person
Anonymous May 7, 2019
The patient underwent breast reduction in Estetik International

I was booked for a breast reduction Surgery From the moment I arrived to the time I checked out it was 100 percent professional. The staff are caring, the service is excellent . The Doctor! WOW is all I can say . DR. Cenk Sen was professional and informative. He made me feel comfortable in his magical hands. It has only being a week post OP and I FEEL WONDERFUL. Feel free to provide my mobile nuber to anyone wanting to use estetik as a clinic of choice. All the ladies I spoke to who had procedures there were more than thrilled and each and everyone of them had excellent feed back as we discussed procedures in the ambient environment . I love the luxurious touch of the red carpet and limousine chauffeur. My whole experience was nothing short of Amaizing . Thank you estetik, thank you bookimed !!

Comments

A
Anna Mamina Bookimed medical coordinator May 8, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are happy for your dreams to come true!

C
Christine May 30, 2019

Please text me on whatsapp if possible. +256795307073

person
Michelle Jun 30, 2022
The patient underwent breast reduction in Istanbul Aesthetic Plastic Surgery Center

I couldn’t of been anymore satisfied with the support amazing service

person
Katerina Jun 29, 2022
The patient underwent breast reduction in Estetik International

Bookimed in media