breast cancer treatment reviews

98 reviews

Who can tell more about the doctor, amenities, and hospital staff than someone who checked everything themselves? We collect the genuine experience of our patients for you to make the best choice.

Only verified customers after getting medical services booked via Bookimed.com can leave a review on the platform.

We publish positive and negative reviews moderated for compliance with Reviews & Comments Policy.

person
Anonymous Aug 19, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in BLK Super Speciality Hospital

Doctors of the clinic are qualified, speak English well. But the organization of treatment, that is, all these coordinators and translators already when you are in India, is a huge minus of the process. Simply huge. Expectations of everything and everywhere for hours, sometimes at times, poor awareness, a terrible accent on Russian, that one can understand a lot to the exact opposite, ignorance of medical terms, that is, only life can translate. I accompanied mamutna treatment, I speak English a little, therefore something accelerated due to this. One patient should not go, look for an accompanying person if other countries do not fit the prices for treatment. If someone is traveling alone or an accompanying person does not know English, the process will spoil your nerves. The very examination and treatment, surgery, everything is at a good level. But before the ability to organize everything painlessly for the patient, it will still come to BLK not soon. I do not know, as in other clinics in India, I think it's the same. Translators are different here, and the problems are the same. So in the whole country I think. But if there is no way out, you can entrust local doctors to the health. The patient is well fed in the hospital and the accompanying person. Chambers of any size isolate the patient with curtains around the perimeter, you see only the staff, but keep in mind that the multiple rooms are very noisy. Who prays in Arabic for the whole room, who sings the song, who plays the game with sound effects, who is screaming on the phone, because there is still no silence, people still have groans for the illnesses of people ... they do not do anybody for unconnected phones, loud talks and other inadequacy. Доктора клиники квалифицированные, говорят по английски хорошо. Но организация лечения, то есть все эти координаторы и переводчики уже когда вы в Индии- это огромный минус процесса. Просто огромнейший. Ожидания всего и везде часами, днями порой, плохая осведомленность, ужасный акцент на русском, что понять многое можно с точностью до наоборот, незнание медицинских терминов, то есть только быт могут перевести. Я сопровождала мамутна лечении, немного владею английским, поэтому что-то ускоряла за счет этого. Одному больному ехать не стоит, ищите сопровождабщего, если другие страны не подходят по ценам для лечения. Если же кто-то едет один или сопровождающиц не знает английского, процесс испортит вам все нервы. Само обследование и лечение , хирургия, все ведется на хорошем уровне. Но до умения организовать все безболезненно для пациента- это еще придет в BLK не скоро. Не знаю, как в других клиниках Индии, думаю, что так же. Переводчики тут разные, а проблемы одинаковые. Так и во всей стране я думаю. Но если выходаинет, здоровье доверить местным докторам можно. Кормят хорошо в стационаре и пациента, и сопровождающего. Палаты любой численности изолируют пациента шторками по периметру, вас видит только персонал, но учтите, что многоместные палаты очень шумные. Кто молится на арабском на всю палату, кто песню запоет, кто в игру со звуковыми эффектами играет, кто по телефону орет, ведь и так тишины нет, стонов от болезней людей еще хватает...замечания не делают никому за неотключенные телефоны , громкие переговоры и прочую неадекватность.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

Е
Екатерина Nov 21, 2018

Здравствуйте!! А можно поинтересоваться а лечение помогли вашей маме?? И какое именно лечение вы получали??

person
Orislava Jul 24, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Sourasky Medical Center

Good afternoon! I am grateful to Konstantin for advising me on this clinic.  For the past 7 months I've been there I'm paying special thanks to the coordinator of Victoria and thanks to the whole team. Victoria is not only the coordinator of my treatment in the clinic, but she has become for me a very close person with whom one can consult, who can "weep in the vest." During the treatment, if necessary, she provided me with transportation, mostly free of charge. I tried to save my money if possible. Organized a convenient for me schedule of visits, consultations of doctors and medical procedures. The clinic has excellent qualified doctors and the latest equipment. To other patients who want to be treated at this clinic, I can say with certainty that thanks to the coordinator of Victoria and her team, they will receive not only qualified medical care, but also warm human relations and help in the organization of treatment. Добрый день! Я благодарна Константину, что он посоветовал мне данную клинику.
Вот уже семь месяцев я там лечусь Хочу выразить особую благодарность координатору Виктории и благодарность всему коллективу. Виктория не только координатор моего лечения в клинике, но она стала для меня очень близким человеком с которым можно посоветоваться, которому можно"поплакаться в жилетку". За время лечения при любой необходимости она предоставляла мне транспорт, в основном бесплатно. Старалась при возможности экономить мои деньги. Организовывала удобный для меня график приезда, консультаций врачей и медицинских процедур.
В клинике прекрасные квалифицированные врачи и новейшее оборудование.
Другим пациентам, которые захотят лечиться в данной клинике, могу с уверенностью сказать, что благодаря координатору Виктории и ее коллективу, они получат не только квалифицированную медицинскую помощь,но и теплые человеческие отношения и помощь в организации лечения.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Jun 13, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Bumrungrad International Hospital

I am very happy with the treatment I've so far received at Bumrungrad International Hospital. Beginning last year, I've made three separate visits for treatment at the hospital. The staff are extremely professional and efficient using very modern equipment. The cost of treatment is competitive. I would strongly recommend it to other people looking for medical care.

person
Aleksandra Jun 10, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

Because I know how difficult it is to make choices and remove unnecessary emotions, especially when it comes to health, especially when it's not just about yours. In April I chose where to make a PET CT analysis for my mother, who had completed 25 chemistries, and at the same time wanted to choose a place where she would check herself. Closer to 30, you understand that "less you know - better sleep" does not always work in the field of your own health or your loved ones. I knew about Bukimed from my comrades, this time I tried on myself. I will thank you for your patience and steadfastness in the list of questions that I asked our coordinator - Konstantin. You understand that at some moments you're meticulous, but it's all important for a comfortable passage not the most enjoyable journey. We went through all the procedures in the clinic of Anadol, near Istanbul. Meet, transfer to the hotel, and from there to the hospital - for free and almost as clearly as possible in Turkey. The reasons for choosing this place: quick access from Kharkov, more affordable price in comparison with Europe, the opportunity to undergo examinations for mom, and me. Of the pros, for a reasonable price (check up cost ~ 600 ye), you went through most important doctors in 1.5 days, passed a number of important tests and the next day received information from the therapist about what and how. I hope for the professionalism and quality of the equipment, so that the data are 100% correct. Of the big drawbacks: everything is not on schedule, the host party is trying to catch the maximum flow of "tourists", so get ready to wait 2-3 hours from the appointed time. NOT all doctors - luminaries and "picking" deep into the question, so, unfortunately, were and are everywhere. Therefore, if you eat with an important and extremely decisive question, try to check that all your questions and documents are studied and passed on to specialists. We had a failure with this. In general, this experience is less stressful than the Ukrainian version, the feeling that you are going for the features of your side, a pleasant climate - allows you to relax a little and add a good mood for important things! Поскольку знаю, насколько сложно сделать выбор и убрать лишние переживания, особенно когда речь идет о здоровье, особенно когда не только о твоем. В апреле месяце выбирала, где сделать ПЭТ КТ анализ для мамы, которая прошла 25 химий, и заодно хотела выбрать место, где проверила бы и себя. Ближе к 30-ти понимаешь, что “меньше знаешь - лучше спишь” не всегда работает в области собственного здоровья или твоих близких. Знала о Букимед от товарищей, в этот раз попробовала на себя.

Скажу спасибо за терпение и стойкость в перечне вопросов, которые я задала нашему координатору - Константину. Понимаешь, что в какие-то моменты ты до мелочей дотошен, но все это важно для комфортного прохождения не самого приятного путешествия. Мы проходили все процедуры в клинике Анадола, под Стамбулом. Встреча, трансфер в отель, и из него в больницу - бесплатно и почти четко, насколько возможно это в Турции.

Причины выбора этого места: быстрый доступ из Харькова, более приемлемая цена в сравнении с Европой, возможность пройти обследования для мамы, и меня.

Из плюсов, за приемлемую цену (чек ап обошелся ~600 уе) ты за 1,5 дня прошел большинство важных врачей, сдал ряд важных анализов и на следующий день получил информацию у терапевта, что и как. Надеюсь на профессионализм и качество оборудования, чтобы данные оказались на 100% верными.

Из больших минусов: все сильно не по графику, принимающая сторона пытается успеть охватить максимальный поток “туристов”, поэтому готовьтесь ждать 2-3 часа от назначенного времени. НЕ все врачи - светила и “ковыряют” вглубь вопроса, так, к сожалению, были и есть везде. Поэтому если вы едите с важным и крайне решающим вопросом, постарайтесь проверить, что все ваши вопросы и документы изучаются и передаются специалистам. У нас с этим был провал.

В целом такой опыт менее стрессовый, чем украинский вариант, ощущение, что ты едешь за черты своей стороны, приятный климат - позволяет немного расслабиться и добавить хорошего настроения для важных дел!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anna Mar 22, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Nordwest Clinic (Krankenhaus)

Treatment was my mother. I accompanied her. Treatment very much. Do not doubt the professionalism of doctors. The hospital is very large. Special thanks to the employees of the company Phoenix. They try to make the patient's stay comfortable, make every effort to write the patient to the doctors as soon as possible to reduce stay abroad, and also show patience and understanding to the psychological condition of the patient and his relatives. Лечение проходила моя мама. Я ее сопровождала. Лечение очень понравилось. В профессиональности врачей сомнений не возникает. Больница очень большая. Особая благодарность сотрудникам компании Феникс. Они стараются сделать пребывание пациента комфортным, прикладывают максимум усилий чтобы записать пациента к врачам как можно скорее, чтобы сократить пребывание зарубежом, а также проявляют терпение и понимание к психологическому состоянию больного и его родственников.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Orislava Jan 30, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Sourasky Medical Center

Treatment is a long and very great influence has the attitude of the host and doctors. The attitude is very good, sincere.This is very important. All our requests and wishes have been fulfilled. I am satisfied that I chose this medical center. Treatment in the clinic I will recommend to others. Лечение длительное и очень большое влияние имеет отношение принимающей стороны и докторов. Отношение очень хорошее, искреннее.Это очень важно.Все наши просьбы и пожелание были выполнены. Я удовлетворена, что выбрала данный медицинский центр. Лечение в клинике буду рекомендовать другим.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Inna Sep 18, 2017
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medical Center in Solingen

Good afternoon everyone! The company bukimed very much helped in solving the terrible misfortune that happened in my family - this is cancer, namely the consultant Koval Ivan, gave hope for the recovery of my aunt. A couple of words about how the bukimed advised us with the hospital: we filed an application with a specific problem, and on the same day we received a call from the consultant Ivan, exactly one day we were offered three hospital options in Europe with a full description of the doctors and the cost of treatment. A week later we were already in Germany at a reception with Professor Dr. Hensch, the consultation was held at a very high level. Now my aunt is being treated and I'm sure that the treatment will be successful.)) I think the aunt will tell in more detail after full recovery. Personally from myself and from the weight of my family, I want to say HUGE thanks to the company Bukimed and Ivan for the quality work. Всем добрый день! Компания букимед очень сильно помогла в решении страшной беды, котороя случилась в моей семье - это рак, а именно консультант Коваль Иван, дал надежду на выздоровление моей тети. Пару слов о том как букимед советовали нам с больницей: мы подали заявку с конкретной проблемой, и в тот же день нам перезвонил консультант Иван, ровно за сутки нам предложили три варианта больниц в Европе с полным описанием врачей и стоимостью лечения. Через неделю мы уже были в Германии на приеме у профессора доктора Хенша, консультация прошла на очень высоком уровне. Сейчас моя тетя лечится и я уверен, что лечение пройдет успешно.)) Я думаю более детально расскажет тетя после полного выздоровление. Лично от себя и от весей моей семьи, хочу сказать ОГРОМНОЕ спасибо компании Букимед и Ивану за качественную работу.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Vitaliy Jun 15, 2017
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medical Center in Solingen

Doctors are sympathetic as are coordinators with an interpreter. In general, the clinic and staff act professionally and quickly. Врачи отзывчивые как и координаторы с переводчиком. В целом клиника и персонал действуют профессионально и быстро.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Oct 20, 2016
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Assuta Medical Center

I had breast cancer stage 2A, I had an operation, and then I went through irradiation. WAS, because the tests showed that I am healthy. At the treatment I felt at home: comfortable wards, shower ... Careful staff. Thank the doctors of Assuta for the fact that I returned to normal life! У меня был рак груди 2А стадии, мне сделали операцию, а потом я прошла облучение. БЫЛ, потому что анализы показали, что я здорова. На лечении чувствовала себя, как дома: комфортные палаты, душ… Заботливый персонал. Спасибо врачам Ассуты за то, что я вернулась к нормальной жизни!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Jan 19, 2016
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medical Center in Solingen

On a medical examination the gynecologist at me has found out inspissation and has sent on a mammogram. It turned out - breast cancer, it is necessary to remove the left breast, undergo chemotherapy courses ... I was terrified. On the Internet, I read reviews about treatment in Germany and decided that there was already nothing to lose.
For the price / quality selected city hospital in Solingen. Me дообследовали, and have told or said - that the breast can be saved, and a chemotherapy have appointed or nominated on a minimum.
As a result - there is no cancer, the form of the breast was corrected right away, the seam is thin and inconspicuous (you can go to the beach, even to nudists). I am very pleased.
На профосмотре гинеколог у меня обнаружила уплотнение и послала на маммографию. Оказалось - рак молочной железы, нужно удалять левую грудь, проходить курсы химиотерапии… Я была в ужасе. В интернете прочитала отзывы о лечении в Германии и решила, что терять уже нечего.

По цене/качество выбрали городскую больницу в г. Золинген. Меня дообследовали, и сказали – что грудь можно сохранить, а химиотерапию назначили по минимуму.

В результате – рака нет, форму груди мне подкорректировали сразу, шов тоненький и незаметный (можно на пляж, даже на нудистский). Я очень довольна.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Lidiya Aug 26, 2015
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Sheba Medical Center

More than 5 years ago, we diagnosed in Moscow - breast cancer of the 2nd stage. They wanted to be treated first at home - at home, but the doctor advised the clinic in Israel. Read about the clinic Shiba, turned to the department of international tourism. The next day I received an invitation and went with my daughter to the clinic. We were met, escorted to the clinic, conducted by doctors. A few days later I was operated on by Moyshe Papa. Thank God, I'm fine, I managed to save my breast, which was not promised in Moscow. Every six months I go to the examination. Yes, it's not cheap, but life is worth it. Более 5 лет назад поставили в Москве диагноз – рак молочной железы 2 стадии. Хотели лечиться сначала дома — на родине, но врач посоветовал клинику в Израиле. Прочитали про клинику Шиба, обратились в отделение международного туризма. На следующий день уже получила приглашение и поехала с дочерью в клинику. Нас встретили, сопроводили в клинику, провели по докторам. Через несколько дней меня уже прооперировал Мойше Папа. Слава Богу, у меня все хорошо, удалось сохранить грудь, чего не обещали в Москве. Каждые полгода езжу на обследование. Да, это не дешево, но жизнь этого стоит.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Ekaterina Aug 26, 2015
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Sourasky Medical Center

It is seen so decreed the fate that I was diagnosed with oncology ... It seemed that now - life was over ... But friends and relatives did not let fall to the extreme and rudely made me turn to foreign professionals for help. This ray of hope was the clinic Ichilov in Israel. Here I was examined and then operated. I am very, very grateful to Professor Shlomo Schnebaum and Dr. Ron Greenberg for their high skills and golden hands! I was also pleased that the attitude of the staff was sensible, warm, I was surrounded by care and attention as if I was not in a hospital, but at home with my relatives ... Thank them all for wanting me to live again! Видно так уж распорядилась судьба что у меня диагностировали онкологию…Показалось что вот – жизнь закончилась…Но друзья и близкие не дали упасть в крайность и грубо говоря заставили меня обратится за помощью к зарубежным профессионалам. Этим лучиком надежды стала клиника Ихилов в Израиле. Здесь мне провели обследование и потом прооперировали. Я очень и очень благодарна профессору Шломо Шнебауму и доктору Рону Гринбергу за высокое мастерство и золотые руки! Порадовало также то, что отношение от сотрудников, персонала было чуткое, теплое, я была окружена заботой и вниманием как будто я нахожусь не в больнице, а дома со своими близкими…Спасибо им всем за то, что мне снова хочется жить!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous May 21, 2015
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Assuta Medical Center

I want to say a few words of gratitude to prof. Fleis and Assuta's staff.
My diagnosis is breast cancer. I chose the clinic on the Internet. I contacted directly through the contact form. I was promptly told, informed of the price. Answered all questions, how to get on treatment. Everything suited me and decided to go. The level of equipment is simply unreal! The treatment itself went very well. In principle, everyone is happy, the price, compared to Europe, is very loyal. I advise!
Хочу сказать отдельные слова благодарности проф. Флису и персоналу Ассуты.

Мой диагноз – рак груди. Клинику я выбирал по интернету. Связался напрямую через контактную форму. Мне быстро ответили, сообщили цену. Ответили на все вопросы, как попасть на лечение. Меня все устроило и решился ехать. Уровень оборудования – просто нереальный! Само лечение прошло очень хорошо. В принципе всем доволен, цена, по сравнению с Европой, очень лояльная. Советую!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous May 21, 2015
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Rambam Medical Center

In Moscow, local doctors tormented me for two months! Only a puncture (not a biopsy) 2 times took! And with the assumption of "breast cancer" was sent to an operation to remove the entire breast ("so reliable"). After two months of torment, I decided to go to Israel. I found the clinic Rambam. Have made a biopsy and diagnostics. They decided that at my stage it makes no sense to remove the entire chest. We decided to remove only one lymph node. So the breast will be saved !!! В Москве местные врачи меня мучили два месяца! Только пункцию (не биопсию) 2 раза брали! И с предположением «рак молочной железы» отправили на операцию по удалению ВСЕЙ груди («так надежнее»). После двух месяцев мучений я приняла решение ехать в Израиль. Нашла клинику Рамбам. Сделали биопсию и диагностику. Они решили, что на моей стадии нет смысла удалять всю грудь. Решили удалить только один лимфоузел. Таким образом грудь будет спасена!!!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous May 21, 2015
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Assuta Medical Center

The first time I came to Israel for treatment more than a year ago. Diagnostics was carried out qualitatively and in a short time. After that, I had an operation. It was carried out successfully and after 4 days I was discharged. They detected metastases in the lymph, which caused the treatment to last (chemotherapy and radiotherapy). But, finally, I was cured! Tomogram shows nothing. Thank Zalmanov Svetlana for my cure. В первый раз я приехала на лечение в Израиль более года назад. Диагностика была проведена качественно и в сжатые сроки. После этого мне сделали операцию. Она была проведено успешно и через 4 дня меня выписали. Выявили в лимфе метастазы, из-за чего лечение продлилось (химиотерапия и лучевая терапия). Но вот, наконец-то я вылечилась! Томограмма ничего не показывает. Спасибо Залманов Светлане за мое излечение.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous May 20, 2015
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Assuta Medical Center

I made a request about my treatment (suspicion of breast cancer) to the Assuta clinic in Israel. On contact with me was mammologist Michael Korets, who, as it turned out, is the leading mammologist of this clinic.
He insisted on a biopsy. A week later I arrived in the cynic and immediately made a biopsy. In 10 days I received a conclusion of histology. The diagnosis was not confirmed! All our communication took place through an interpreter, but this did not stop me from feeling the sincerity of the attitude of all doctors to patients. I am very grateful to the clinic and Israel for EVERYTHING!
Я сделала запрос по поводу моего лечения (подозрение на РМЖ) в клинику «Ассута» в Израиле. На связь со мной вышел маммолог Михаэль Корец, который, как оказалось, ведущий маммолог этой клиники.

Он настоял на биопсии. Через неделю я прибыла в кинику и сразу же сделали биопсию. Через 10 дней я получила заключение гистологии. Диагноз не подтвердился! Все наше общение происходило через переводчика, но это не помешало мне ощутить душевность отношения всех докторов к пациентам. Я очень благодарна клиники и Израилю за ВСЕ!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Gauhar May 11, 2022
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

If you have cancer, then you only need to go to Anadolu Turkey Если у вас рак, то вам только в Анадолу Турция

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

H
Representative of Anadolu Medical Center May 12, 2022

Добрый день Гаухар ! Благодарим вас за теплые отзывы, они очень ценны для нас!

person
Alina Feb 27, 2022
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Dr. Soho Clinic

21-30 of 98 reviews
Bookimed in media