breast cancer treatment reviews

98 reviews

Who can tell more about the doctor, amenities, and hospital staff than someone who checked everything themselves? We collect the genuine experience of our patients for you to make the best choice.

Only verified customers after getting medical services booked via Bookimed.com can leave a review on the platform.

We publish positive and negative reviews moderated for compliance with Reviews & Comments Policy.

person
Kristina Sep 20, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Asklepios Hospital Barmbek

They applied for a visa for a very long time, but they ended up in the clinic (satisfied with the clinic for a number of reasons) Thank you Bookimed for the help and organization. Очень долго оформляли визу но в клинику попали( клиникой удовлетворен по ряду своих причин)
Спасибо Букимед за помощь и организованность.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Sep 4, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Bremen-Mitte Clinic

I have chosen 2nd opinion from Germany. The medical team was great. It was very helpful experience. Thank you so much. This site helped a lot and people are very ethical and supportive.

person
Nelya Aug 26, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Memorial Şişli Hospital

This is a kind, responsive, attentive, punctual person! Thank you Memorial Clinic for the organization, support, good news! I recommend this wonderful clinic to everyone! Это добрый, отзывчивый, внимательный, пунктуальный человек! Спасибо клинике Мемориал за организацию, сопровождение, хорошие вести! Всем рекомендую эту замечательную клинику!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Braimah Aug 17, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

The medical team are doing great,they really tried i will advice any other patients that has cancer or are diagnosed in all kinds of disease should choose Anadolu hospital for their 1st option.

person
Mary Jul 23, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Memorial Bahçelievler Hospital

Had a consultation for breast mass. An interpreter stayed with me and helped with everything since i dont speak Turkish. The physician very pleasant and professional. He recommened diagnostics and i stayed for the afternoon and quickly proceeded through mammography. Ultrasound and biopsy. Technicians were efficient and diagnosis made. Not cancer good news but my large tumor will require surgery. I will come back in a few days for this. I feel like I am in very good hands with this team. Hospital is new .only one year old. Very beautiful and modern. Istanbul is beautiful and im staying in the tourist section. Food is wonderful and everyone is very friendly in this country .

Comments

H
Hugo Staryk Bookimed medical coordinator Jul 24, 2019

Dear Mary, glad to hear that everything is good from your side. It was nice working with you and I hope that the visit to Turkey is most pleasant for you and for your son as well.

person
Maksim Jul 3, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Thank you Irada from the international department for arranging treatment. Everything went at the highest level. Thank you Zulfie for the translation. Thanks to Dr. Pelin BASIM and Dilek Ünal for their professionalism and support. Спасибо Ираде из международного отдела за организацию лечения. Всё прошло на высшем уровне. Спасибо Зульфие за перевод. Спасибо доктору Pelin BASIM и Dilek Ünal за профессионализм и поддержку.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Vladimir Jul 1, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Assuta Medical Center

We enjoyed working with Bookimed. They reacted super quickly and were courteous and helpful. The consultation with Dr. Scott was quite useful and informative. If we need to consult with someone in Israel again medically, we will go through Bookimed. Thanks!! Best, Vladimir

Comments

A
Angelina Ivanenko Bookimed medical coordinator Jul 16, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you are satisfied with our work and the quality of the received medical services.

person
Anonymous Jun 8, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Helios Berlin Buch

The bookimed services are simply great. Very good communication with their experts adds to the whole positive picture. Berlin-Buch Clinic is professional with very helpful staff members. I highly recommend!

Comments

K
Kamran Abbas-Zade Bookimed medical coordinator Jun 12, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback. I hope you will recover very soon.

person
Anonymous Jun 1, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Schlosspark Clinic

My mother was diagnosed in Russia with a terrible diagnosis - breast cancer stage 4. The doctors' actions were not credible, so we turned to Bookimed for the selection of a clinic and a doctor. We were offered a Park-Klinik Weißensee, Dr. Ursula Makowiec. Mom passed a 3-day examination in the hospital, in a separate ward. Friendly atmosphere, professionalism, respect for the elderly patient - all this allowed us to relax, not to try to control every step of the medical staff, to read the articles on the Internet. I was sure that we made the right choice. And most importantly - the diagnosis was not confirmed! My mother was not breast cancer with metastases, but a sweat cancer in the armpit without any signs of metastases, the prognosis is much more favorable. The doctor told us - you came here with a fatal diagnosis, but you came out as a healthy person! We plan to be observed further in this clinic with this doctor. I would also like to thank the translator Marina Wernke. She was not only an excellent professional, but also a very pleasant conversationalist, we were very comfortable with her. I also want to thank the curators who helped a lot all the time while mom was in the clinic. Моей маме в России поставили страшный диагноз - рак груди 4 стадии. Действия врачей не вызывали доверия, поэтому мы обратились в Bookimed для подбора клиники и доктора. Нам предложили клинику Park-Klinik, доктор Ursula Makowiec.
Мама прошла 3х дневное обследование в стационаре, в отдельной палате. Доброжелательная атмосфера, профессионализм, уважительное отношение к пожилому пациенту - все это позволяло расслабиться, не пытаться контролировать каждый шаг медперсонала, вчитываться в статьи в интернете. Я была уверена, что мы сделали правильный выбор.
А главное - диагноз не подтвердился! У мамы оказался не рак молочной железы с метастазами, а рак потовой железы в подмышечной впадине без каких-либо признаков метастазов, прогноз намного более благоприятный.
Доктор нам сказала - вы зашли сюда со смертельным диагнозом, а вышли здоровым человеком!
Мы планируем наблюдаться и дальше в этой клинике у этого доктора.
Отдельно хочу поблагодарить переводчика Marina Wernke. Она оказалась не только отличным профессионалом, но и очень приятным собеседником, нам с ней было очень комфортно.
Также хочу поблагодарить кураторов, которые очень помогали все время, пока мама наблюдалась в клинике

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous May 29, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Everyone was very professional and helpful and the translator they assigned me went above and beyond to help me navigate my way around the hospital, communicate with doctors (many of whom already spoke English, so that made things a lot easier). Everything was punctual and seamless, and the doctor really helped reassure me the whole time. I highly recommend the oncology department here!

Comments

A
Angelina Ivanenko Bookimed medical coordinator May 30, 2019

We are glad to hear it from you! Thank you so much for so warm and detailed feedback.

person
Zara Apr 9, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Zulekha Hospital Dubai

The environment was clean,everyone did his job,but it felt very formal,there was no connection,no one tried to make me feel welcomed or at ease.

person
Anonymous Mar 5, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medical Center in Solingen

Very quick and clear consultation of Bookimed coordinators. For several hours, they helped organize a consultation at the clinic and lure the flight. A transfer from the airport to the city was also organized. In the clinic, with the help of coordinators, a consultation with explanations was successfully held, diagnostics were carried out, and the treatment process started. Very good attitude of doctors. Очень быстрая и понятная консультация координаторов Букимед. В течение нескольких часов помогли организовать консультацию в клинике и заланировать перелёт. Был также организован транфер с аэропорта до города. В клинике с помощью координаторов была успешно проведена консультация с разъяснениями, проведена диагностика и начат процесс лечения. Очень хорошее отношения врачей.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Ihor Feb 11, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

Clinics at a height, diagnosis was carried out quickly. Appointed the treatment, although there are doubts that it will help, because similar drugs have already been prescribed by Ukrainian doctors and there was no effect on them. The only hope is that their drugs are better and they will be the result. Клініка на висоті, діагностику провели швидко. Призначили лікування, хоча є сумніви, що воно допоможе, тому що аналогічні препарати вже призначали українські лікарі і ефекту від них не було. Єдина надія, що їхні препарати якісніші і від цього буде результат.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
MARYNA Dec 7, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Very, very pleased with the interaction with Bookimed. Has been treated for breast cancer. In November 2018, she flew to Istanbul, Medipol and Anadolu clinics for examination. Helped with tickets, travel arrangements, always stayed in touch. The coordinator from Bookimed has a medical education, can qualitatively advise on clinics, doctors. For me personally, this is a big plus. Before that I was treated in Israel, I organized everything on my own and spent incomparably more time, energy and nerves. I will work with Bookimed in the future and recommend it to my friends. Очень и очень довольна взаимодействием с Букимед.
Прошла лечение от рака молочной железы.
В ноябре 2018 года летала на обследование в Стамбул, клиники Медиполь и Анадолу.
Помогли с билетами, организацией поездки, всегда оставались на связи. Координатор от Букимеда имеет медицинское образование, может качественно проконсультировать по поводу клиник, врачей. Лично для меня это большой плюс.
До этого я лечилась в Израиле, организовывала все своими силами и потратила несравнимо больше времени, сил и нервов.
Буду работать с Букимед в будущем и рекомендовать знакомым.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Oksana Dec 2, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Nordwest Clinic (Krankenhaus)

Hello. I went to a clinic in Germany, Bookimed helped me a lot. Alexander and Kiril were very attentive to my problem. Thank them so much. The clinic was very carefully selected for treatment, where I was very well received. The whole team helped me and answered all my questions. I cannot say anything for the treatment so far as the protocol has just been appointed and there is no result yet. If you want to find a good clinic, I advise everyone to use the services of Bookimed. Здравствуйте. Я ездила в клинику в Германии, в этом мне очень помог Bookimed. Александр и Кирил очень внимательно отнеслись к моей проблеме. Спасибо им огромное. Очень тщательно подобрали клинику для лечения, где меня очень хорошо приняли. Вся команда мне помогала и отвечала на все мои вопросы. За лечение пока ничего сказать не могу так как протокол только назначили и результата пока нет. Если хотите найти хорошую клинику, всем советую пользоваться услугами Bookimed.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

C
Cyril Podolynnyi Bookimed medical coordinator Dec 3, 2018

Здравствуйте, Оксана! Искренне рады, что Вы остались довольны слаженной работой нашей команды. Желаем Вам скорейшего выздоровления. С уважением, Команда Bookimed.com

person
MARYNA Nov 30, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

In general, the impression from the clinic and the organization of the consultation is good. Liked: 1. The professionalism of the oncologist, a pleasant person, inspires confidence. 2. The oncologist answered all the questions I was interested in, did not order unnecessary examinations, carefully studied my medical history and treatment. 3. High-quality work of a translator who was in the doctor’s office 4. Issued a conclusion and sent an invoice to e-mail 5. Taken from the airport and taken to the hotel, which was located far from the clinic. 6. Payment was made after consultation with the doctor, which allowed not to waste time before taking 7. Translator Suleiman who helped with the organization always stayed in touch and solved all the questions that were addressed to him. 8. The low cost of consultation compared with Israel, but also high quality. 9. Received answers about the cost of surveys, which will allow you to plan a future budget for the trip. В целом впечаталение от клиники и организации консультации хорошее
Понравилось:
1. Профессионализм онколога, приятный человек, внушает доверие.
2. Онколог ответил на все интересующие меня вопросы, не назначила ненужных обследований, внимательно изучила мою историю болезни и лечения.
3. Качественная работа переводчика, которая была в кабинете врача
4. Выдали заключение и прислали инвойс на электронную почту
5. Забрали с аеропорта и отвезли в отель, которые находился далеко от клиники.
6. Оплата была после консультации доктора, что позволило не тратить время перед приемом
7. Переводчик Сулейман, который помогал с организацией всегда оставался на связи и решил все вопросы, с которыми к нему обращались.
8. Небольшая стоимость консультации по сравнению с Израилем, но также высокого качества.
9. Получила ответы о стоимости обследований, что позволит спланировать в будущем бюджет на поездку.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Ella Nov 21, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

Hello. While I have chosen you and I hope I will continue to take chemistry from you Doctors really liked. With the staff there were small linings but this is how you will perceive Здравствуйте. Пока я выбрала вас и надеюсь дальше буду у вас принимать химию

Врачи очень понравились. С персоналом были небольшие накладки но это как воспримешь

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

Б
Бекзат Feb 13, 2019

Здравствуйте Элла, как дела у вас? тоже хотели бы в эту клинику, что можете сказать на счет клиниики?

person
Anonymous Oct 22, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

She found information about Bookimed on the Internet. My aunt was diagnosed with breast cancer 2 st. We decided to undergo treatment abroad. Coordinator Alena Soyak advised Turkey, Anadolu clinic. After 10 days my aunt was already in the clinic. There are clear positive results. Everyone is very pleased with both the clinic and the quality of service. Special thanks to the Bookimed coordinator Alyona Soyak for her work. It follows the important in the shortest possible time. Thank you very much! Who has the opportunity to use the services of this center, I advise everyone. Нашла информацию о Bookimed в интернете.У моей тети диагностировали рак груди 2 ст.Решили проходить лечение за границей.Координатор Алена Сояк посоветовала Турцию,клиника Анадолу.Через 10 дней моя тетя уже была в клинике.На сегодняшний день лечение еще не окончено,но есть явные положительные результаты.Всем очень довольны,и клиникой и качеством обслуживания.Отдельное спасибо координатору Bookimed Алене Сояк за ее работу.Очень тактичный,вежливый,грамотный сотрудник.Дает очень подробную консультацию,выходит на связь быстро.Все,что от нее зависит выполняет в кратчайшие сроки.
Спасибо большое!
У кого есть возможность воспользоваться услугами данного центра -всем советую.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Oct 6, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Bumrungrad International Hospital

Bookimed medical coordinator’s work is excellent! I’m totally satisfied with healthcare and service quality. I've got lucky with my physician. Interpreter Larisa always helps and answers all the questions as well. Работа координатора на высшем уровне!Очень довольна качеством медицины и обслуживания.
Мне очень повезло с моим лечащим врачом.
Есть переводчик,Лариса,всегда поможет и ответит на все вопросы.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Tatyana Aug 30, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Sourasky Medical Center

I'll start with the most important thing. The most important thing in a huge sea of ​​information is to choose the right "light", "lighthouse", which will point the way to a person who finds himself in this abyss with a limited time and money limit. I was lucky that I went to the website "Bukimed". I was contacted by coordinating physician Ivan Koval, who was very tactful and at the same time confidently leading me forward. I rushed from one clinic to another, from one operator to another, he calmly explained to me all the pros and cons and was support even when I already completely refused his help and tuned in to another operator. Even then, he very tactfully warned about possible pitfalls and continued to be an assistant. As a result, I took his advice and did not regret it. Hi Medical is very sympathetic to customers, helps with everything, tries to reduce customer costs, where possible. Organizes as quickly as possible consultations and time-examination. Special thanks to Victoria, who spins like a squirrel in a wheel to keep everything in order, always in touch and will not rest until the matter is brought to an end. My treatment is not yet complete, but I'm glad that I got into such a nice team, which brightens up, as much as possible, a person's life one-to-one with his illness. Thank you and for a healthy sense of humor, it also helps to overcome illness!))) And, still. Ivan was in touch with me throughout his stay in Israel. He was convinced that I flew, I was met and I was engaged. He made sure that I get everything that was promised. And after my return home, too, remains in touch, helping in my next steps. Thanks for the help! Начну с самого главного. Самое главное в огромном море информации - выбрать правильный "огонек", "маяк", который будет указывать путь человеку, оказавшемуся в этой пучине с ограниченным лимитом времени и средств. Мне повезло, что я вышла на сайт "Букимед". Со мной контактировал врач-координатор Иван Коваль, который очень тактично и в то же время уверенно вел меня вперёд. Я металась от одной клиники к другой, от одного оператора к другому, он спокойно об'ясняли мне все плюсы и минусы и был поддержкой даже тогда, когда я уже было совсем отказалась от его помощи и настроилась на другого оператора. Даже тогда он очень тактично предупредил о возможных подводных камнях и продолжал быть помощником. В результате, я воспользовалась его советами и не пожалела.

Фирма Hi Medical очень сочувственно относится к клиентам, помогает во всем разобраться, старается снизить расходы клиента, где это возможно. Организовывает максимально быстро консультации и время-то обследования. Особое спасибо Виктории, которая крутится, как белка в колесе, чтобы все успеть, всегда на связи и не успокоится, пока не дело не доведено до конца. Мое лечение ещё не завершено, но я рада, что попала в такой приятный коллектив, который скрашивает, насколько это возможно, пребывание человека один на один со своей болезнью. Спасибо вам и за здоровое чувство юмора, оно тоже помогает преодолевать болезни!)))

А, ещё. Иван был со мной на связи на протяжении всего времени пребывания в Израиле. Он убедился, что я долетела, меня встретили и мною занялись. Он удостоверился, что я получаю все, что было обещано. И после моего возвращения домой тоже остаётся на связи, помогая в дальнейших моих шагах. Спасибо за помощь!

Auto-translated
Show original
11-20 of 98 reviews
Bookimed in media