Reviews about breast cancer treatment in Germany

27 reviews

Who can tell more about the doctor, amenities, and hospital staff than someone who checked everything themselves? We collect the genuine experience of our patients for you to make the best choice.

Only verified customers after getting medical services booked via Bookimed.com can leave a review on the platform.

We publish positive and negative reviews moderated for compliance with Reviews & Comments Policy.

person
Anonymous Mar 8, 2020
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Helios Berlin Buch

I really liked the organization and completeness of the survey. The professor himself is a very nice person; he gives complete and understandable answers to all questions. I am satisfied with my visit to Germany. Мне очень понравились и организация и полнота обследования. Сам профессор очень приятный человек, на все вопросы даёт полные и понятные ответы. Визитом в Германию я довольна.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Suzan Sep 22, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Düsseldorf Clinics Association

The doctor didn't like me and didn't want to perform any of the suggested tests. I am waiting for reimbursement of the main part of the Money, I paid you. Regards Suzan Lenz

Comments

F
Fr. Schafir Representative of Bethanien Clinic Nov 20, 2019

Dear Mrs. Lenz, i am very sorry abot this situation. Doctor knew about your medical problem and was ready to help you. I cannot explain her behavior towards you as a patient. We will include your judgement of this doctor. We wont cooperate with her anymore. We already refunded you the whole deposit.

person
Kristina Sep 20, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Asklepios Hospital Barmbek

They applied for a visa for a very long time, but they ended up in the clinic (satisfied with the clinic for a number of reasons) Thank you Bookimed for the help and organization. Очень долго оформляли визу но в клинику попали( клиникой удовлетворен по ряду своих причин)
Спасибо Букимед за помощь и организованность.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Sep 4, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Bremen-Mitte Clinic

I have chosen 2nd opinion from Germany. The medical team was great. It was very helpful experience. Thank you so much. This site helped a lot and people are very ethical and supportive.

person
Anonymous Jun 8, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Helios Berlin Buch

The bookimed services are simply great. Very good communication with their experts adds to the whole positive picture. Berlin-Buch Clinic is professional with very helpful staff members. I highly recommend!

Comments

K
Kamran Abbas-Zade Bookimed medical coordinator Jun 12, 2019

Thank you for your kind feedback. I hope you will recover very soon.

person
Anonymous Jun 1, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Schlosspark Clinic

My mother was diagnosed in Russia with a terrible diagnosis - breast cancer stage 4. The doctors' actions were not credible, so we turned to Bookimed for the selection of a clinic and a doctor. We were offered a Park-Klinik Weißensee, Dr. Ursula Makowiec. Mom passed a 3-day examination in the hospital, in a separate ward. Friendly atmosphere, professionalism, respect for the elderly patient - all this allowed us to relax, not to try to control every step of the medical staff, to read the articles on the Internet. I was sure that we made the right choice. And most importantly - the diagnosis was not confirmed! My mother was not breast cancer with metastases, but a sweat cancer in the armpit without any signs of metastases, the prognosis is much more favorable. The doctor told us - you came here with a fatal diagnosis, but you came out as a healthy person! We plan to be observed further in this clinic with this doctor. I would also like to thank the translator Marina Wernke. She was not only an excellent professional, but also a very pleasant conversationalist, we were very comfortable with her. I also want to thank the curators who helped a lot all the time while mom was in the clinic. Моей маме в России поставили страшный диагноз - рак груди 4 стадии. Действия врачей не вызывали доверия, поэтому мы обратились в Bookimed для подбора клиники и доктора. Нам предложили клинику Park-Klinik, доктор Ursula Makowiec.
Мама прошла 3х дневное обследование в стационаре, в отдельной палате. Доброжелательная атмосфера, профессионализм, уважительное отношение к пожилому пациенту - все это позволяло расслабиться, не пытаться контролировать каждый шаг медперсонала, вчитываться в статьи в интернете. Я была уверена, что мы сделали правильный выбор.
А главное - диагноз не подтвердился! У мамы оказался не рак молочной железы с метастазами, а рак потовой железы в подмышечной впадине без каких-либо признаков метастазов, прогноз намного более благоприятный.
Доктор нам сказала - вы зашли сюда со смертельным диагнозом, а вышли здоровым человеком!
Мы планируем наблюдаться и дальше в этой клинике у этого доктора.
Отдельно хочу поблагодарить переводчика Marina Wernke. Она оказалась не только отличным профессионалом, но и очень приятным собеседником, нам с ней было очень комфортно.
Также хочу поблагодарить кураторов, которые очень помогали все время, пока мама наблюдалась в клинике

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Mar 5, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medical Center in Solingen

Very quick and clear consultation of Bookimed coordinators. For several hours, they helped organize a consultation at the clinic and lure the flight. A transfer from the airport to the city was also organized. In the clinic, with the help of coordinators, a consultation with explanations was successfully held, diagnostics were carried out, and the treatment process started. Very good attitude of doctors. Очень быстрая и понятная консультация координаторов Букимед. В течение нескольких часов помогли организовать консультацию в клинике и заланировать перелёт. Был также организован транфер с аэропорта до города. В клинике с помощью координаторов была успешно проведена консультация с разъяснениями, проведена диагностика и начат процесс лечения. Очень хорошее отношения врачей.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Oksana Dec 2, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Nordwest Clinic (Krankenhaus)

Hello. I went to a clinic in Germany, Bookimed helped me a lot. Alexander and Kiril were very attentive to my problem. Thank them so much. The clinic was very carefully selected for treatment, where I was very well received. The whole team helped me and answered all my questions. I cannot say anything for the treatment so far as the protocol has just been appointed and there is no result yet. If you want to find a good clinic, I advise everyone to use the services of Bookimed. Здравствуйте. Я ездила в клинику в Германии, в этом мне очень помог Bookimed. Александр и Кирил очень внимательно отнеслись к моей проблеме. Спасибо им огромное. Очень тщательно подобрали клинику для лечения, где меня очень хорошо приняли. Вся команда мне помогала и отвечала на все мои вопросы. За лечение пока ничего сказать не могу так как протокол только назначили и результата пока нет. Если хотите найти хорошую клинику, всем советую пользоваться услугами Bookimed.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

C
Cyril Podolynnyi Bookimed medical coordinator Dec 3, 2018

Здравствуйте, Оксана! Искренне рады, что Вы остались довольны слаженной работой нашей команды. Желаем Вам скорейшего выздоровления. С уважением, Команда Bookimed.com

person
Anna Mar 22, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Nordwest Clinic (Krankenhaus)

Treatment was my mother. I accompanied her. Treatment very much. Do not doubt the professionalism of doctors. The hospital is very large. Special thanks to the employees of the company Phoenix. They try to make the patient's stay comfortable, make every effort to write the patient to the doctors as soon as possible to reduce stay abroad, and also show patience and understanding to the psychological condition of the patient and his relatives. Лечение проходила моя мама. Я ее сопровождала. Лечение очень понравилось. В профессиональности врачей сомнений не возникает. Больница очень большая. Особая благодарность сотрудникам компании Феникс. Они стараются сделать пребывание пациента комфортным, прикладывают максимум усилий чтобы записать пациента к врачам как можно скорее, чтобы сократить пребывание зарубежом, а также проявляют терпение и понимание к психологическому состоянию больного и его родственников.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Inna Sep 18, 2017
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medical Center in Solingen

Good afternoon everyone! The company bukimed very much helped in solving the terrible misfortune that happened in my family - this is cancer, namely the consultant Koval Ivan, gave hope for the recovery of my aunt. A couple of words about how the bukimed advised us with the hospital: we filed an application with a specific problem, and on the same day we received a call from the consultant Ivan, exactly one day we were offered three hospital options in Europe with a full description of the doctors and the cost of treatment. A week later we were already in Germany at a reception with Professor Dr. Hensch, the consultation was held at a very high level. Now my aunt is being treated and I'm sure that the treatment will be successful.)) I think the aunt will tell in more detail after full recovery. Personally from myself and from the weight of my family, I want to say HUGE thanks to the company Bukimed and Ivan for the quality work. Всем добрый день! Компания букимед очень сильно помогла в решении страшной беды, котороя случилась в моей семье - это рак, а именно консультант Коваль Иван, дал надежду на выздоровление моей тети. Пару слов о том как букимед советовали нам с больницей: мы подали заявку с конкретной проблемой, и в тот же день нам перезвонил консультант Иван, ровно за сутки нам предложили три варианта больниц в Европе с полным описанием врачей и стоимостью лечения. Через неделю мы уже были в Германии на приеме у профессора доктора Хенша, консультация прошла на очень высоком уровне. Сейчас моя тетя лечится и я уверен, что лечение пройдет успешно.)) Я думаю более детально расскажет тетя после полного выздоровление. Лично от себя и от весей моей семьи, хочу сказать ОГРОМНОЕ спасибо компании Букимед и Ивану за качественную работу.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Vitaliy Jun 15, 2017
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medical Center in Solingen

Doctors are sympathetic as are coordinators with an interpreter. In general, the clinic and staff act professionally and quickly. Врачи отзывчивые как и координаторы с переводчиком. В целом клиника и персонал действуют профессионально и быстро.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Jan 19, 2016
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medical Center in Solingen

On a medical examination the gynecologist at me has found out inspissation and has sent on a mammogram. It turned out - breast cancer, it is necessary to remove the left breast, undergo chemotherapy courses ... I was terrified. On the Internet, I read reviews about treatment in Germany and decided that there was already nothing to lose.
For the price / quality selected city hospital in Solingen. Me дообследовали, and have told or said - that the breast can be saved, and a chemotherapy have appointed or nominated on a minimum.
As a result - there is no cancer, the form of the breast was corrected right away, the seam is thin and inconspicuous (you can go to the beach, even to nudists). I am very pleased.
На профосмотре гинеколог у меня обнаружила уплотнение и послала на маммографию. Оказалось - рак молочной железы, нужно удалять левую грудь, проходить курсы химиотерапии… Я была в ужасе. В интернете прочитала отзывы о лечении в Германии и решила, что терять уже нечего.

По цене/качество выбрали городскую больницу в г. Золинген. Меня дообследовали, и сказали – что грудь можно сохранить, а химиотерапию назначили по минимуму.

В результате – рака нет, форму груди мне подкорректировали сразу, шов тоненький и незаметный (можно на пляж, даже на нудистский). Я очень довольна.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Arkadiy Jul 14, 2021
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Helios Berlin Buch

person
Oksana Nov 4, 2020
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Helios Berlin Buch

Everything is super Все супер

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Aug 13, 2020
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Helios Berlin Buch

Things are good Всё хорошо

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Marta Jan 22, 2020
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Bremen-Mitte Clinic

person
Irina Jun 20, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Bethanien Clinic

person
Suzan May 17, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medical Center in Solingen

The international office at Klinikum was not very good

1-10 of 27 reviews
Bookimed in media