Reviews about breast cancer treatment in Turkey

40 reviews

Who can tell more about the doctor, amenities, and hospital staff than someone who checked everything themselves? We collect the genuine experience of our patients for you to make the best choice.

Only verified customers after getting medical services booked via Bookimed.com can leave a review on the platform.

We publish positive and negative reviews moderated for compliance with Reviews & Comments Policy.

person
Hamzat Dec 7, 2021
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medicana Atasehir Hospital

The doctor is very nice and attentive! He listened to us, advised us, very helpful. But they didn't get to the operation, for personal reasons! Врач очень хороший и внимательный! Выслушал нас, проконсультировал, очень отзывчивый. Но до операции не дошли, по личным обстоятельствам!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous Oct 4, 2021
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

The hospital introduces very good medical care and the medical teams in addition to traslators kindly and with attention with the medical case

person
Balym Oct 1, 2021
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

Thanks to Alexey from Bookimed for the help and organization of our trip! Everything was concrete, without further ado. We immediately received answers to all questions and all requests were taken into account Спасибо Алексею из Bookimed за помощь и организацию нашей поездки! Все было конкретно, без лишних слов. Сразу получали ответы на все вопросы и все просьбы были учтены

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Karina Jul 19, 2021
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

Turkey opened up for me from a completely different side! Medicine at the highest level! Everything is fast, clear. I am very grateful to the doctors for the accuracy and, most importantly, efficiency! In two days, I underwent a full examination, which in our oncology could take more than one month. I have aggressive breast cancer, tumor 3 cm. On the first ultrasound, she was 2 cm, while I was being examined in our oncology, and this is a month before the diagnosis, the tumor increased by a centimeter. After 4 chemotherapies, the tumor became less than a centimeter, which allows surgery without removing the mammary gland. Before visiting the Anadolu clinic, cancer sounded like a sentence, it seemed everything, was it really the end? But when you get to doctors of this level, the confidence in recovery does not leave for a second. Cancer hates time, every moment counts. I managed to stop him! And I think without Anadolu I would have had less chance of such a happy ending. I want to say a special thank you to coordinator Alexei, he led me until they met me at the Istanbul airport. Due to the pandemic, there were many controversies whether or not they would be allowed into the country. The airline employees gave different information, which drove into panic. Alexey trusted in me the confidence that I would finish without problems, and that is exactly what happened. And of course I would like to mention my translator Lyudmila, who is constantly in touch. Questions that arise during treatment never go unanswered! Турция открылась для меня совершенно с другой стороны! Медицина на высшем уровне! Все быстро , четко . Очень благодарна врачам за точность и главное оперативность! За два дня прошла полное обследование , которое в нашей онкологии можно было проходить не один месяц . У меня агрессивный рак молочной железы, опухоль 3 см . На первом УЗИ она была 2 см , пока я проходила обследование в нашей онкологии , а это месяц до постановки диагноза , опухоль увеличилась на сантиметр. После 4 химиотерапий опухоль стала меньше сантиметра , что позволяет сделать операцию без удаления молочной железы. До посещения клиники Анадолу , рак звучал как приговор , казалось всё, неужели конец ? Но когда попадаешь к врачам такого уровня , уверенность в выздоровлении не покидает ни на секунду. Рак не терпит времени , каждый миг на счету . Я успела его остановить! И думаю без Анадолу у меня бы было меньше шансов на такой счастливый конец .
Отдельное спасибо хочу сказать координатору Алексею , вёл меня пока не встретили в аэропорту Стамбула. Из за пандемии было много противоречий , пустят или нет в страну . Сотрудники авиакомпании информацию давали разную , что вгоняло в панику . Алексей вверял в меня уверенность , что я долечу без проблем , так и произошло . Ну и конечно хочется отметить мою переводчицу Людмилу , постоянно на связи . Вопросы , которые возникают во время лечения никогда не остаются без ответа !

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

L
Liudmila Culis Representative of Anadolu Medical Center Jul 27, 2021

Карина,благодарю Вас за тёплый отзыв. Всегда рады помочь! Будьте здоровы! :)

person
Mahmoud Mar 2, 2021
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Istinye University Liv Hospital Bahcesehir

Very slow processes on arranging : appointments, diagnostics procedures and, reports. You don’t meet coordinator you only meet the translator!!

Comments

L
Lale Savas Representative of Istinye University Liv Hospital Bahcesehir Mar 4, 2021

Hello. The interpreter who provided you with the services is the coordinator of the hospital. All examinations are carried out according to the international protocol. We, as a representative of the hospital, will try to speed up the processes as much as possible.

person
Dghuletta Jan 27, 2021
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Very competent and professional doctors, polite staff, a good clinic, advise all friends. I want to thank my translator, Maksut, a very good person, competent, responsive. Очень грамотные и пофессиональные врачи , вежливый персонал, хорошая клиника, советуют всем знакомым. Хочу поблагодарить своего переводчика, Максута , очень хороший человек, грамотный , отзывчивый .

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

D
Dr Zulfiyya Guluzade Representative of Medipol Mega University Hospital Feb 5, 2021

Здравствуйте, спасибо за ваш отзыв, желаю вам здоровья.

person
Anonymous Nov 29, 2020
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Istinye University Liv Hospital Bahcesehir

Now I am being treated at this clinic. They promptly examined, diagnosed and prescribed treatment. The doctor and staff are professional and attentive, answering all questions. Special thanks to Lala and Niyaz for coordination and guidance. Сейчас нахожусь на лечении в этой клинике. Оперативно обследовали, поставили диагноз и назначили лечение. Доктор и персонал профессиональны и внимательны, отвечают на все вопросы. Отдельное спасибо Лале и Ниязу за координацию и сопровождение.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Yuliya Jul 16, 2020
The patient was treated of breast cancer in LIV Hospital

Professional doctor, clinic and staff at the highest level. Very caring and responsive assistants, special thanks to the translator. Now I will go to check up to you. thank Врач профессионал, клиника и персонал на высшем уровне. Очень заботливые и отзывчивые ассистенты, переводчику отдельное спасибо. На check up теперь буду ездить к вам. Спасибо

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

L
Lale Savas Representative of LIV Hospital Aug 4, 2020

Юлия, спасибо за Ваш отзыв очень приятно получать такую добрую оценку

person
Anonymous Jul 3, 2020
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

The most basic and most important is the medical equipment for a complete high-quality diagnosis. A small minus is the very low quality of the Internet, from the wishes: the possibility of placing on the territory of a small street sports complex. The territory of the clinic, the ward, the clinic itself comply with all modern world standards. Самое основное и главное это медицинское оборудование для полной качественной диагностики .небольшой минус это очень низкое качество интернета , из пожеланий :возможность размещения на территории небольшого уличного спортивного комплекса. Территория клиники , палаты ,сама клиника соответствуют всем современным мировым стандартам.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Madina Mar 11, 2020
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Hello. Our story began in March 2019, when my mother developed a mass in her left breast. Immediately they began to be examined, mammography, consultation with an oncologist, and a diagnosis of Left breast cancer, T4N2M0. We left for St. Petersburg, underwent surgery in class. them. Petrov, after the operation, she was prescribed 4 courses of paclitaxel, which we had already at home in the oncology center. Then a follow-up examination, again in Petrov, showed metastases in the lungs on CT of the chest. They again prescribed ribocyclib and fazlodex chemistry. Everyone drank and injected regularly. Control PET CT showed enlarged lung lesions and new liver lesions. And then I began to look for other clinics, so I went to bookimed. I was immediately answered. Coordinator Pavel Popkov contacted me, naturally I have a bunch of questions to which the UN responded very tactfully, politely and quickly. He offered various options - from zoological consultations in various clinics in Europe to a detailed review of the same clinics and specialists. Since, to travel to European clinics, a visa was needed, and this time, Pavel proposed to consider clinics in Turkey. We stopped at the Medipol Mega clinic. Pavel put us in touch with the coordinator from this clinic - Irada, with whom we discussed the departure date, place of residence (we were offered to choose from several hotel options, booked what we chose). We arrived in Istanbul in February 2020, we were met at the airport (free transfer) and taken to the hotel. The next morning we were already at the clinic, they provided an interpreter, his name was Babajan. He was with us all the time, if we had to leave, always in touch. The examination passed quickly within three days - tests, consultation with an oncologist, PET CT, and a new biopsy. We were not prescribed anything superfluous, after the results of the biopsy, they prescribed chemotherapy. Everything is done in writing in Turkish and Russian. Repeated consultations with an oncologist were free. In the future, we were three more times in Istanbul, this clinic. We are still struggling with the disease, but the course is very aggressive, and chemistry and radiation therapy greatly deplete the body. Many thanks to the entire BUKIMED team, special thanks to Pavel Popkov for his tact, patience, ability to find the right words, all this is so important for those who are in despair. Thank you very much to our translator Babadzhan, always in touch, even when we were already in Russia, always trying to help. Здравствуйте. Наша история началась в марте 2019 г.,когда у мамы появилось образование в левой груди. Сразу стали обследоваться,маммография,консультация онколога и диагноз Рак левой груди,T4N2M0. Выехали в Санкт-Петербург,прооперировались в кл. им. Петрова,после операции назначили паклитаксел 4 курса,которые мы провели уже дома ,в онкодиспансере. Затем контрольное обследование ,опять в Петрова,на КТ грудной клетки появились метастазы в легких. Снова назнасили химию рибоциклиб и фазлодекс. Все исправно пили и кололи. На контрольном ПЭТ КТ увеличение очагов в легких и новые очаги в печени. И вот тогда я стала искать другие клиники,так я вышла на букимед. Мне сразу ответили. Со мной связался координатор Павел Попков,естественно у меня куча вопросов,на которые оон очень тактично,вежливо и быстро отвечал. Предлагал различные варианты - от зоачных консультаций в различных клиниках европы до детального обзора этих же клиник , специалистов. Так как ,для выезда в европейские клиники нужна была виза , а это время,Павел предложил рассмотреть клиники Турции. Мы остановились на клинике Medipol Mega. Павел связал нас с координатором из этой клиники - Ирадой,с которой мы обсудили дату вылета,место проживания(нам предложили выбрать из нескольких вариантов отелей,забронировали то что мы выбрали) . В Стамбул мы прилетели в феврале 2020г.,нас встретили в аэропорту( трансфер бесплатный)довезли до гостиницы. На следующее утро мы были уже в клинике,гам предоставили переводчика ,звали его Бабаджан. Все время был с нами ,если приходилось отойти ,всегда на связи. Обследование прошло быстро в течение трех дней - анализы,консультация онколога,ПЭТ КТ,заново биопсия. Ничего лишнего нам не назначали,после результатов биопсии ,назначили химию. Все оформленно письменно и на турецком и на русском языках. Повторные консультации онколога были бесплатные. В дальнейшем мы еще трижды были в Стамбуле , этой клинике. Мы и сейчас боремся с болезнью ,но течение очень агрессивное,а химия и лучевая терапия сильно истощают организм. Огромное спасибо всей команде БУКИМЕД,отдельная благодарность Павлу Попкову за его тактичность ,терпение,умение найти нужные слова,все это так важно для тех кто в отчаинии. Спасибо огромное нашему переводчику Бабаджану,всегда на связи,даже когда мы были уже в Росси ,всегда старался помочь.

Auto-translated
Show original
Comments

D
Dr Zulfiyya Guluzade Representative of Medipol Mega University Hospital Feb 18, 2021

Здравствуйте, спасибо за ваш отзыв, желаю вам и вашей маме здоровья.

person
Anonymous Feb 5, 2020
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medipol Mega University Hospital

From visiting the clinic and undergoing examination were only negative impressions. Appointed to the doctor for 10 days at a certain time, and got an hour later! All tests were taken promptly, in 1 day and promised the results and a visit to the doctor in 2-3 days (the doctor himself said that everything needs to be done very quickly, because I needed urgent treatment), and silence .... Irada I didn’t answer calls ... We only got contact with the help of Bookimed employees! In general, we got to the doctor only after a week, and we were told that we needed to do another examination !!! (remembered) In general, we lost time in vain, which is very important for cancer patients, nerves and money ... Many thanks to the girls from Bookimed for support, help and patience Ie !!! I am grateful to Katerina, Daria, Olga and Darina for the help and support !!! I do not recommend Medipole. I am undergoing treatment in another clinic! От посещения клиники и прохождения обследования остались лишь негативные впечатления. Записывались к доктору за 10 дней на определённое время, а попали на час позже! Все анализы взяли оперативно , за 1 день и пообещали результаты и визит к доктору через 2- 3 дня ( доктор сам сказал, что нужно всё сделать очень быстро, т.к. я нуждалась в срочном лечении), и тишина.... Ирада не отвечала на звонки...Добились общения с ней только с помощью сотрудников Букимед!В общем, попали к доктору только через неделю, и нам сообщили, что нужно сделать ещё одно обследование!!!( вспомнили) В общем, потеряли зря время, которое очень важно для онкобольных, нервы и деньги... Огромное спасибо девочкам из Букимед за поддержку, помощь и терпение!!! Благодарна Катерине, Дарье, Ольге и Дарине за оказанную помощь и поддержку!!!
Медиполь не рекомендую. Прохожу лечение в другой клинике!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Gulsara Jan 27, 2020
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Memorial Bahçelievler Hospital

Nobody offered us a ward, and if we offered we couldn’t pay it, it’s about 500 dollars a day, the doctors’ approach is good, but I think we should warn the patient about his future expenses and give an alternative for treatment because he’s not ready for such expenses, thereby putting people in an awkward position by themselves, the procedures are very expensive or perhaps it seems to us expensive because we did not quite think about their prices like that. I think when you come to this clinic with a complex form of the disease, you need to have a good wallet, now I don’t have enough pills for treatment because it costs more than $ 1,700, I don’t have that much money, you know what to do after that. Maybe I'm complaining off topic, but it touched me during treatment, it would be nice if the clinic has its own hotel at a more affordable price. We counted on a week and stayed for a month. This is the fee for the room, this is the food for additional expenses that were not considered. Well, something like this, and no one cares about our capabilities. Палату никто нам непредлогал, а если предложили бы мы не могли бы его оплатит это около 500 доллар в сутки подход врачей хороший но я считаю что надо предупреждать пациента а его гредущих расходах и давать альтернативу при лечения потому что не готовым к таким расходам, тем самым ставя людей в неловкое положение самим собой процедуры очень дорогие или возможно нам кажется дорогими потому что мы не совсем думали об их ценах так. Я считаю приходя в эту клинику с сложной формы заболевания надо иметь хороший кошелёк, сейчас мне не хватает на лечение на таблетки потому что оно стоит более 1700 долларов у меня нет таких денег понимаете после этого что делать. Возможно я жалуюсь не по теме но это коснулось меня в ходе лечения, было бы хорошо если бы у клиники своя гостиница по более доступной цене. Мы рассчитывали на неделю а остались на месяц это плата за номер, это питание доп расходы который не были учтены. Ну вот как то так, и некому нет дела до наших возможности.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Sevil Oct 18, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

I express my gratitude for the professionalism, cordial warmth, for the disinterested and noble work of the employees of the Anadolu Medical Center Svetlana Ishikly to the doctors who examined me Rashad Rzazade, Mukhttin Mumtaz Ozarar, Melih Osel and Necdet Uskent. Regards, Sevil Huseynova От всей души выражаю благодарность за профессионализм, сердечную теплоту, за бескорыстный и благородный труд работникам Медицинского центр Anadolu Светлане Ишыклы врачам которые меня обследовали Рашад Рзазаде, Мухиттин Мумтаз Озарар, Мелих Озель и Недждет Ускенту.

С уважением, Севиль Гусейнова

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Nelya Aug 26, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Memorial Şişli Hospital

This is a kind, responsive, attentive, punctual person! Thank you Memorial Clinic for the organization, support, good news! I recommend this wonderful clinic to everyone! Это добрый, отзывчивый, внимательный, пунктуальный человек! Спасибо клинике Мемориал за организацию, сопровождение, хорошие вести! Всем рекомендую эту замечательную клинику!

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Braimah Aug 17, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

The medical team are doing great,they really tried i will advice any other patients that has cancer or are diagnosed in all kinds of disease should choose Anadolu hospital for their 1st option.

person
Mary Jul 23, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Memorial Bahçelievler Hospital

Had a consultation for breast mass. An interpreter stayed with me and helped with everything since i dont speak Turkish. The physician very pleasant and professional. He recommened diagnostics and i stayed for the afternoon and quickly proceeded through mammography. Ultrasound and biopsy. Technicians were efficient and diagnosis made. Not cancer good news but my large tumor will require surgery. I will come back in a few days for this. I feel like I am in very good hands with this team. Hospital is new .only one year old. Very beautiful and modern. Istanbul is beautiful and im staying in the tourist section. Food is wonderful and everyone is very friendly in this country .

Comments

H
Hugo Staryk Bookimed medical coordinator Jul 24, 2019

Dear Mary, glad to hear that everything is good from your side. It was nice working with you and I hope that the visit to Turkey is most pleasant for you and for your son as well.

person
Maksim Jul 3, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Thank you Irada from the international department for arranging treatment. Everything went at the highest level. Thank you Zulfie for the translation. Thanks to Dr. Pelin BASIM and Dilek Ünal for their professionalism and support. Спасибо Ираде из международного отдела за организацию лечения. Всё прошло на высшем уровне. Спасибо Зульфие за перевод. Спасибо доктору Pelin BASIM и Dilek Ünal за профессионализм и поддержку.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
Anonymous May 29, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Everyone was very professional and helpful and the translator they assigned me went above and beyond to help me navigate my way around the hospital, communicate with doctors (many of whom already spoke English, so that made things a lot easier). Everything was punctual and seamless, and the doctor really helped reassure me the whole time. I highly recommend the oncology department here!

Comments

A
Angelina Ivanenko Bookimed medical coordinator May 30, 2019

We are glad to hear it from you! Thank you so much for so warm and detailed feedback.

person
Ihor Feb 11, 2019
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Anadolu Medical Center

Clinics at a height, diagnosis was carried out quickly. Appointed the treatment, although there are doubts that it will help, because similar drugs have already been prescribed by Ukrainian doctors and there was no effect on them. The only hope is that their drugs are better and they will be the result. Клініка на висоті, діагностику провели швидко. Призначили лікування, хоча є сумніви, що воно допоможе, тому що аналогічні препарати вже призначали українські лікарі і ефекту від них не було. Єдина надія, що їхні препарати якісніші і від цього буде результат.

Auto-translated
Show original
person
MARYNA Dec 7, 2018
The patient was treated of breast cancer in Medipol Mega University Hospital

Very, very pleased with the interaction with Bookimed. Has been treated for breast cancer. In November 2018, she flew to Istanbul, Medipol and Anadolu clinics for examination. Helped with tickets, travel arrangements, always stayed in touch. The coordinator from Bookimed has a medical education, can qualitatively advise on clinics, doctors. For me personally, this is a big plus. Before that I was treated in Israel, I organized everything on my own and spent incomparably more time, energy and nerves. I will work with Bookimed in the future and recommend it to my friends. Очень и очень довольна взаимодействием с Букимед.
Прошла лечение от рака молочной железы.
В ноябре 2018 года летала на обследование в Стамбул, клиники Медиполь и Анадолу.
Помогли с билетами, организацией поездки, всегда оставались на связи. Координатор от Букимеда имеет медицинское образование, может качественно проконсультировать по поводу клиник, врачей. Лично для меня это большой плюс.
До этого я лечилась в Израиле, организовывала все своими силами и потратила несравнимо больше времени, сил и нервов.
Буду работать с Букимед в будущем и рекомендовать знакомым.

Auto-translated
Show original
1-10 of 40 reviews
Bookimed in media